We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlin Court Motel

Marlin Court Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marlin Court Motel to your Saves list
Marlin Court Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   60, Seaview Rd. | P.O. Box 394, Paihia 0247, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Second Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

All rooms are lovely, close to amenities and the beach.

Room Tip: all rooms are great, stayed for a second visit love the close proximity to town and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llangynidr, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

very clean and comfortable. every thing you need. The owners very friendly and helpful.. We would highly recommend it.
Mike and Julie Jones. Wales uk

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very friendly service, comfortable rooms and great location, close to town but not noisy. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here for a week with our small dog. The motel is clean and comfortable and very close to some good restaurants. You can walk anywhere from here. John and Maureen were excellent and such lovely people. They upgraded us to a bigger room which we really appreciated. They were also very helpful re local knowledge of the best places to go for food etc. Being able to take our dog made the holiday so much more fun and she had a ball exploring the Bay of Islands with us. We are already thinking of our next holiday - and will be staying at Marlin Court Motel again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTW Nomads
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a really fine establishment, and we are glad we stumbled across it. We have visited twice in down season, and found it to be perfect. The owners are really nice.... they always welcome you with a smile, have the milk for your coffee in the fridge already, and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. One stay they mentioned they could keep an eye on our dog; the next time John had come out and washed my husband's car (which was admittedly filthy!). The rooms are clean, spacious and well-kept. We like the fact that we can stay on the ground floor and have a small semi-private patio and yard to ourselves - perfect for morning coffee or afternoon wine. Parking is easy and plentiful, and in front of the hotel. Lastly, the best thing is the location - walkable to everything, but on a quieter section of the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

A wonderful Motel very helpful Hosts comfortable and extremely clean, close to all amenities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Were kind enough to let me bring my little dog. Even looked after her whilst I went out on a boat. Clean rooms, excellent bed (and I'm picky about beds) and very close to the beach.
Thanks heaps guys

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlin Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Court Motel

Address: 60, Seaview Rd. | P.O. Box 394, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlin Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Court Motel is probably the best motel in Paihia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marlin Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Court Hotel
Marlin Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlin Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.