Mixed review with this motel, purchased a Grab One deal, great location and nice and central but out of the way from the main shops just enough too. No restaurant on site but not needed as close to wharf & eating establishments. Rooms were one back from the ocean & our deck looked straight into the owners quaters and carpark, so not very private and I am guessing as we had a 'sea view suite' we had a slightly larger room than the front seaside units, still an ok view of the ocean but I was disappointed as the front units were all empty and they are the ones that had the best views and had been advertised in the photo on Grab One. No spa bath in room as there were some advertised on the website? (and didn't even know there was an outdoor spa pool? didn't get a rundown from owners) there was no oven but there was a microwave and hot plates and kitchen had full utensils and crockery and also salt & pepper which was thoughtful as I had forgotten ours! Also had under floor heating in the bathroom (amazing) and beds were lovely and new and firm.
All in all a great holiday and would recommend, didn't find the hosts overly friendly or helpful as I gave in my voucher (so didn't have it on hand to read and had booked it 2 months beforehand) and completly forgot about the late check out and the hosts didn't remind us when we checked out at 9.30am....there are so many lovely looking resorts at Paihia and most were cheaper than here.
Maybe beachfront upstairs room as decks open out onto roadside and ocean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad that you did enjoy your stay. There are a few points that I need to clarify. Yes you were in a Seaview Suite as this was the deal with GrabOne. The Waterfront Suites are more expensive and were not included in the deal. However, should you have expressed your wish to be upgraded whilst here, rather then once you had departed, we would certainly have obliged.
Report response as inappropriate
All the details about the Spa Pool are stated in the compedium in the suite. As are all the other facilities we have on our property.
Regarding the late check out. These details are clearly written on the GrabOne voucher that you presented at check in. We certainly cannot query guests leaving earlier than their check out time as this is a personal choice.
Yes there are lots of cheaper accommodation providers in Paihia and there is a reason why they are cheaper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.