We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms excellent hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Averill Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Averill Court Motel to your Saves list
Averill Court Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
newcastle england
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms excellent hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent motel the best so far we have stayed in, we were up graded to a gold room it was spacious clean, just what we needed nothing was a bother to the hosts even checking out late was not an issue, it is very need the main area which you can walk to in about 10mins. We were all very happy with this motel. Do not hesitate to book this motel it is excellent and goes beyond what we expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    45
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
77
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our recent overnight stay at Averill Court Motel was a very pleasant surprise. Given the very reasonable rates I wasn't expecting too much, but from the friendly & helpful welcome on arrival to our spacious, spotless and very comfortable room with everything we needed and more - we were very happy with our choice and would definitely stay again. We especially appreciated being able to leave our car safely onsite after we checked out to do a day trip. Thanks Danny & Sue for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed overnight here and can't speak highly enough of the motel and staff.
We needed to be in Paihia for 10.30-11.00 and asked if we could park the car on the motel property. To our surprise and delight our studio apartment was ready for us to check into when we arrived. The apartment was just beautiful, fresh, spacious, comfortable large bed and immaculately clean. It is only a 3 minute walk to the beach, waterfront area, restaurants and cafes. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wow, what a great surprise this place was.

Right next door to the hotel and acres of room for the kids to run around but yet still have access to all the hotels facilities.

Would happily stay here again any time.

My wife got sick while we were here staying over from Australia and the lady from the hotel booked us in to the Dr the next morning and gave us directions and everything.

Bent over backwards for us and cannot fault this place.

Room Tip: Stay in the house if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had the three night break here and it was just what we needed. A beautifully kept well equipped apartment with a helpful owner and a 5 minute walk from town. Would have loved to stay longer and would definitely recommend for a good value break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked into Averill Court Motel for one night at the beginning of the school holidays as the beach cottage we were renting for the week only became available as from the Sunday. We were pleasantly surprised by the unit (#19) allocated to us (to sleep 5 adults and 2 toddlers). Although compact, it was also spacious and as stated above, immaculately clean and we would recommend it to anybody wanting to spend a night or two in the Bay of Islands area ... it is also a very short walk to the Waterfront Restaurant and not far from the main Paihia shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had 2 nights at The Averill Court Motel and really loved our stay there. The one bedroom unit we had was modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. It is well situated being close to everything, yet not so close that noise and traffic are a problem. From the friendly welcome to the spotless condition of the unit we would highly recommend The Averril Court Motel as excellent value for money to everyone.

Room Tip: From what we saw all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
#7 Family Hotel in Paihia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Averill Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.