We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Averill Court Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Averill Court Motel to your Saves list
Averill Court Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Gdynia, Poland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent internet, without any restrictions - just you get password for each machine you have.Nice swimming pool. Very spacious family room. You may book some cruises via reception. Very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
48
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lakes South Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very easy to find on the road as you are driving into Paihia. First thought it looked a bit cramped but soon realised that it is a very well laid out motel with defined parking spots. The units are absolutely spotless and seem brand new. So nicely decorated that it gives a lovely holiday atmosphere to staying there. There is a nice pool and big undercover BBQ area with tables and chairs. The kitchen is separate with every possible thing you would need, making it convenient to prepare meals if wanted. It can be closed off with a door. A nice dining table and chairs and two tub chairs to sit and watch the TV. So everything you need. The large bathroom, also immaculate has plenty of cupboard space in the vanity unit and probably the best shower in our travels with a soap and shapoo dispenser but nowhere to put anything. The motel is just a short pleasant walk to the main area where there is a convenience store type supermarket. A larger supermarket is a drive away. The only negative in this otherwise perfect place is that there is only one bedside table and no drawers or shelves, just a wardrobe. We loved staying here and the place is a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had 2 nights at The Averill Court Motel and really loved our stay there. The apartment we had was very spacious and spotlessly clean with a well equipped kitchen. It is well situated being close to everything, yet not so close that noise and traffic are a problem. We would highly recommend The Averril Court Motel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We travelled up from Auckland after attending a Conference and used this spot to base our day trips from. Fantastic accommodation, very clean, furbished with New Zealand photos on the walls based on a sea holiday theme. Great helpful staff and management giving us tips on where to dine and also nice routes for day trips. The weather helped off course but we enjoyed the swims in the sea 500m away and plunging into the pool and use of the spa right out our front door of our motel.
The rooms are spacious and the facilities excellent. We will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only stayed at the Averill Court Motel for 2 nights, but we really liked the place. It is definitely a place to stay for an extended period as there is plenty of space in the units (rooms). The motel is well maintained and staff were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great value for money, extremely clean, well maintained and friendly, helpful staff! I would definitely come back here! The motel's within easy walking distance of central Paihia and a safe swimming beach. My 2 year old loved the swimming pool! We booked through the iSite in Paihia who phoned and arranged the accommodation for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The motel is at the far end, set back from the beach and bars but only a 5-10 minute walk from then and 10 minutes to the wharf/pier. Each unit has a parking space outside, and the roomy kitchen/diner area has a microwave, 2-ring hob and fridge. The communal facilities are very good and they include a small outdoor swimming, a very warm and relaxing hot tub, BBQ and a fully equipped laundry rom with washers, dryers and ironing facilities. The owner are very helpful and a mine of useful information. There are café/bars nearby and a couple of superettes (convenience stores) and the Countdown supermarket is a 30 minute walk or 20 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Most units are ground floor so ask for one of those if you have mobility issues, or heavy cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
#6 Family Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Averill Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.