We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Averill Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Averill Court Motel to your Saves list
Averill Court Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great value for money, extremely clean, well maintained and friendly, helpful staff! I would definitely come back here! The motel's within easy walking distance of central Paihia and a safe swimming beach. My 2 year old loved the swimming pool! We booked through the iSite in Paihia who phoned and arranged the accommodation for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    48
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
81
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The motel is at the far end, set back from the beach and bars but only a 5-10 minute walk from then and 10 minutes to the wharf/pier. Each unit has a parking space outside, and the roomy kitchen/diner area has a microwave, 2-ring hob and fridge. The communal facilities are very good and they include a small outdoor swimming, a very warm and relaxing hot tub, BBQ and a fully equipped laundry rom with washers, dryers and ironing facilities. The owner are very helpful and a mine of useful information. There are café/bars nearby and a couple of superettes (convenience stores) and the Countdown supermarket is a 30 minute walk or 20 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Most units are ground floor so ask for one of those if you have mobility issues, or heavy cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent motel worth the money. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely recommend this motel. Well worth the drive from Auckland to have a nice place to relax and wind down. The rooms are quite clean with all amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this place despite the fact that on the days we were there the weather was not the best. The staff were very helpful and provided some nice suggestions for places to go and see. Value for money was pretty good also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a gem, very clean, modern to New Zealand's style, providing well equip kitchen, a communal laundry, BBQ facilities, nice walk to town, we have four nights here to base ourselves for the many things the bay of Islands have to offer, can highly recommend this, more than a Motel

Room Tip: We had rooms 14 & 15 at rear ground floor just a bit further away for privacy, not that you real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Upstairs serviced Unit was Great. Staff are very friendly and professional. Within 50 metres of the beach and 5 minutes walk to the restaurant area and main jetty. Well worth staying at for your next visit.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed first week of December for 5 nights. The upstairs room without a/c was large with separated bedroom and living area. The outside facilities of pool and seating/BBQ were excellent. The staff very friendly and helpfull, and daily room service was tops. Quality as we remember it in a great location, only short walk to shops and restaurants.
Highly recommended and great value for money paid.

Room Tip: One bedroom rather than studios are the way to go! space to burn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Hai Motel
Bali Hai Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge
Admiral's View Lodge
#10 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#6 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Averill Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.