We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Paihia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Bella Motel to your Saves list
Casa Bella Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3 MacMurray Road, Paihia, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for Paihia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A friend and I spent our first 2 nights in New Zealand here. I had done quite a bit of research online trying to find an inexpensive but quality motel that was close - but not too close - to the central area of town. I was impressed with the way the owner answered my emails each time with a thoughtful answer, at one point even including some photos of the view from our balcony. We arrived quite weary after the international flight and 3-hour drive, and the place was peaceful and welcoming. For awhile it seemed like we were constantly in the office needing this or that, but never made to feel like we were a bother. I totally enjoyed relaxing in the spa bath! It was also handy being able to walk to town center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our two night stay here. Short walk to town. Nice and quiet. Great plunger coffee was a nice suprise in our room! Great shower. Good water pressure! and the spa and free wifi in our room was an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

After a long bike trip this was a lovely little motel to check into. Friendly owner to help with check-in. Nice spa pool to relax in. Everything clean and tidy to a high standard. Easy flat walk to all restaurants and bars in a quite street. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to
Paihia

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Casa Bella Motel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive review Johan. It was a pleasure having you and hope we will see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for one week with my family and it has been the best holiday so far!
The hosts were very friendly, talkative and generous, allowing us to borrow their tennis equipment and key to use the tennis court next door as well as their double kayak, which made a great day out for my family. Every evening after our fun days of adventuring, we would make full use of the BBQ, pool and spa area.
Everything is so close, but far enough to be away from the noisy town centre, the rooms are also very clean, which in my experience is hard to come by.

We are looking forward to our next stay and would definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

After long day of travel, late evening arrival, looking for place to stay. We ran into this Casa Bella Motel, with friendly nice manager, reasonable prices, clean room, and very nice kichenette. Great value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

What a lovely motel to stay in The room was very spacious as was the shower toilet area. The kitchen was fully equipped so if you want to cook you could . The bed was very comfortable .
The owner and his wife were very friendly people always willing to help.

Room Tip: Room 43 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winwick, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights this past week. The room was clean and tidy, the bed large and comfortable! The pool was good after a long day travelling but never got around to trying the hot tub. The town centre was only a 5 minute walk. We'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Motel

Address: 3 MacMurray Road, Paihia, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Bella Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Casa Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paihia
Casa Bella Hotel
Casa Bella Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.