We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Bella Motel to your Saves list
Casa Bella Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3 MacMurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff, great location, can't fault it! I would certainly recommend for anyone to stay here! Has a pool and a spa, and one day we were running late for a tour and they even cleaned our breakfast dishes!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
51
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice clean and comfortable motel with everything we needed.Very good value and handy for the great beach. In a quiet road away from traffic.
Wish we had stayed longer .
Also recommend the river walk starting from near the Treaty house, it takes about an hour to the Falls.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have there own decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

For a poorly decorated 80s prison cell the price was definitely too high. Not only this but there was no privacy and we could clearly hear EVERY sound of the family in the adjoining room. And the queen bed requested turned out to be a single in one corner and a double in the other. Not impressed and do not recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very helpful owner as we turned up at 9pm with no booking but it wasnt a problem. We liked it so much we decided to stay longer than we were planning. Good location and has car park.we would recommend to friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Fantastic hosts.
They really looked after......nothing was to much trouble.
Very clean accomodation.
Excellent location.
Quality tennis courts right next door......Gary, even found time from his busy schedule to play me.
I will definitely be returning.
Thank you

Room Tip: Specify your requirements and expectations to the helpful hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our 4 nights here in January 2013. Reasonable price for the time of year, it is a very clean and quiet motel just off the main road but only short walk from the beach. Nice pool area too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was good. Staff was helpful for providing extra blankets and kitchen.. I enjoyed my stay. Location was perfect walking distance to pahihia I centre, market and wharf. Overall cleaning was acceptable as well.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.0 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge
Admiral's View Lodge
#9 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Averill Court Motel
Averill Court Motel
#11 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#16 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Motel

Address: 3 MacMurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Bella Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Units all with kitchenettes. Pool, Spa pool, free wi-fi, Sky Guest select TV channels, including sport, 40 or 32 inch LCD TVs, free car parking, tennis courts, free kayak hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Casa Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paihia
Casa Bella Hotel
Casa Bella Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.