We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, nice kitchen, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Bella Motel to your Saves list
Casa Bella Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3 MacMurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, nice kitchen, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Enjoyed the outdoor spa tub. Very clean unit. Quiet neighbourhood very close to the restaurants and beach. Gary and Jocelyn were very helpful. They have guest laundry and DVD players upon request. While you're in Paihia, I recommend going to the falls nearby & walking along the river by the falls. We did this on a rainy day which was fine as the tree coverage was so dense the rain didn't get through. The swimming pool is small (about the size of a car so no swimming laps;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianKeyesFan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Lovely motel with very helpful hosts. The room was spotless and the kitchenette well equipped for us to cook some meals for ourselves. It is a short walk to the wharf, to central Paihia and to restaurants. It has a nice looking pool, but it was too cold to swim when we were there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over the weekend. We found the motel room to be clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The property was within easy walking distance of cafes and restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingwithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I just spent two nights here on a weekend away with my mum. The unit had everything we needed, was clean with new carpet and comfortable beds, quiet and fairly central to everything. We could walk to shops, the beach and restaurants and even to catch the ferry over to Russell. The hosts were helpful and friendly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here over the Labour Day long weekend - was quite busy in Paihia at the time. This hotel is well located close to town but just enough away that you don't get the noise. Parking a little tight but right in front of room - potplants get in the way a bit of getting luggage in if most parks are taken as they were on this weekend. Room itself was spacious with a kitchen bench area and separate area for bathroom basin leading to toilet and shower. Nice hosts - a good stay overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brett153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in this motel for one "big weekend" (weekend with public holiday on Monday). The place is good, big room with all facilities in the kitchen, electric blanket, heater, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpfully. The motel is near to the beach, and lots of good restaurants to visit. The bedroom was a little bit cold (even I turn on the electric blanket) and the swimming pool and spa pool was not open for us, I don't know why.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica_Guido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Casa Bella Motel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you found the room a bit cold. We could have given you an extra heater if you had asked. I'm not sure why you thought the spa and pool were not available, the spa was quite popular with the other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very good hosts, they made sure we felt welcomed. The rooms are clean, spacious and functional.Our group rented four studio units with one double and one single bed each unit. All unit also has a complete kitchen facilities. They have a small pool which I think is good enough. I like the location, its not close to the busy road so its guaranteed that you'll have a good night sleep but the beach is only 200 meters away. The historic Waitangi grounds and the amazing Haruru falls is only 5 and 10 minutes drive. It was off season when we came there and they gave us an excellent deal. We are already planning to come back this December and March.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zribu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casa_bel, Manager at Casa Bella Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#8 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#18 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bounty Motel
Bounty Motel
#24 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Motel

Address: 3 MacMurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Bella Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Units all with kitchenettes. Pool, Spa pool, free wi-fi, Sky Guest select TV channels, including sport, 40 or 32 inch LCD TVs, free car parking, tennis courts, free kayak hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paihia
Casa Bella Hotel
Casa Bella Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing