We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice flavours but small” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Fusion

Indian Fusion
41 Williams Road, Paihia, New Zealand
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 41 restaurants in Paihia
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Phone number is 09 402 8400
Auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice flavours but small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

One of the few places in town where you can get the main menu as a take out option too.....Like who they had the 4 heat options on the menu the flavours are good but for the size and what you pay are a little off. Will go back and dine in next time.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    14
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good takeaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The takeaway food was very tasty and good value.Conveniently located in the centre of village.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Average Indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This place is OK - I would definitely go for Kiwi hot - otherwise food bland. The tandoori prawns were the best thing on the menu. Lovely staff however and a basic indian that won't leave you with dodgy tummy afterwards!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Only if Desperate for Indian Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We had the Tandoori Chicken for starters which was very good however the main meal Chicken Balti was bland to say the least, Very expensive for a few bits of chicken and loads of mediocre curry sauce.
For the price I would have preferred to buy a ready made curry sauce and make my own at home.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good tasty Indian meals and economical too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Lovely tasty Indian food. Helpful service. Pleasant understated atmosphere upstairs. Very economical at $49 for two mains and two entrees and a glass of red wine, a la carte. The flavours were excellent and spiciness came as ordered, generous serves. The only sad thing is that we discovered this restaurant on our final night in Paihia or we would have re-visited. Next time!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Fusion also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Indian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.