We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tito's Bistro & Bar

Tito's Bistro & Bar
24 Kings Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
09 4025001
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: French, Italian, Pacific Rim, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just off the main beach road, great place to eat and drink and some evening there's live music too. So well worth checking out the board just outside the bar for live performances. On the night we were there we had a great acoustic guitar player with a variety of 70s and 80s songs and a couple of originals too. There an indoor sitting area an outside one and between there's a lovely covered terrace with a superb bougainvillea on the wall and above under the perspex roof.
The staff are great, very friendly which contributes to the overall relaxed atmosphere of the place. A great place!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Burger!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a wonderful beef burger and chips. Owner is friendly and genuinely cares about customers experience. Best burger value I had in NZ.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I had birds nest and it was excellent and my husband had the 3 egg omelet and it was excellent and huge.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaikohe, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dinner for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

had a great meal, lovely food. Seating could have been a bit better but overall was very enjoyable. we will be back with friends.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had dinner at Tito's late one night but they were happy to serve us. The food was great quality and well priced. The owner came out at the end of the meal to greet us and have a friendly chat.
Only minuses were a waitress with little English, who could not understand our order (her colleague rescued her) and a bland decor.
For a good, unpretentious meal with friends this is your place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Bistro & Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Tito's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tito's Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.