We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta to die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tito's Bistro & Bar

Tito's Bistro & Bar
24 Kings Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
09 4025001
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: French, Italian, Pacific Rim, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pasta to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have eaten in Tito's a few times and the quality of food and service have always been excellent. Chef and owner, Mike, goes out of his way to find out exactly what you desire and more often than not, makes your meal for you from scratch, using the freshest ingredients and to your precise specification. There is an extensive entre and main course menu and you just have to have dessert, we can highly recommend the creme brulee....superb. You can choose between al fresco dining or sit inside in the warm and friendly environment on those cold winter nights. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nearly forgot this place & cant do this Value for your Buck YES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Well just fell upon this place late one night leavign a Backpackers across the road when a man with a ladies name Rosey asked us what we were doing and said going into the main st for a feed and he said why walk there when you are 25 steps from the best tucker & cheapest & best value for dollar in Paihia well he was right we both had an entree & main a few drinks no desserts though too full by then and we spent under $50 and the funniest thing i thought was my friend that i went with had the Rosey Deal (chicken, bacon, cheese & sauces on a huge roll with a serve of chips for $10) and we found out after that then man that sent us over there with about 5 other people he sent there that night that deal meal thingy was named after him anyway jusy value for your money goes a long way in this place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fast and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice food, chicken curry. Waitress lovely.
Food had been prepared and was heated in a microwave but tasted good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmview, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great place with great hosts and chefs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Service was amazing - the staff wen't out of their way to accomodate our tastes for a seafood enjoyment tasting menu. Great food, great taste, great service and great value...


Visited August 2012

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Found this little gem on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try.

What a lovely restaurant. Whilst the décor was a little off putting (walls were dirty and there were tables and chairs stacked around the restaurant, the food was definitely first class.

We had the opportunity to chat to the chef and discuss his extremely hot chili sauce (seriously, this stuff is way hot!).

Over all we really enjoyed our visits (dinner and breakfast) and can recommend this restaurant to any travellers.

I am sure we sill return again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Bistro & Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Tito's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tito's Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.