We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the quality of food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tito's Bistro & Bar

Tito's Bistro & Bar
24 Kings Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
09 4025001
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 47 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, French, Coffee Shop, Pacific Rim
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Paihia, null, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best value for the quality of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Table of four of us dined there each had a different thing and the size of the meals were amazing for what you pay and the quality was better than other high end places in Paihia. A magic little spot It's now my favourite place for dinner. Good service you know they are there but any come when you need or want them too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    39
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dining out at Tito's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great food, good service and value for money - what more could we ask for. Owner and chef Mike and his staff were attentive without being overbearing - Mike was genuinely interested in our feedback which was positive and was keen to make sure we went away happy customers (which we did) in fact we were so happy with our meals (there were 4 of us) and service in the evening that we returned the next morning for a delicious breakfast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Secret Gem in Paihia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Take a two min stroll down King Street to Tito's and enjoy the best quality feed in Paihia, the excellence of the food and value for money here outstrips every one of the tourist traps on the main waterfront. All options are cooked fresh to order a touch of flair, the day we arrived we ordered two breakfasts and a couple of large coffees all for under $30!!!! Plenty of choice and awesome Huevos Rancheros!!! Titos can you open in Auckland please??? :-)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place for brekkie and economical during peak season.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I needed to take a group of young girls to breakfast and stumbled upon it quite by accident.
They were a little short on staff but it didnt bother us we were in no hurry but the food was really good and economically priced. My continental breafast was only $8.50 fruit, cereal and toast perfect amount. The girls had the eggs benedict, pancakes ect ect.


Would happily go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, reasonable prices, horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

In a holiday town like Paihia I expected the prices to be excessive but $8.50 for a decent burger isn't bad. The presentation of the place was very average. One table in clear view had broken down cardboard boxes on it (not what you want to see whilst eating). But besides the look of the place the taste of the burger was really quite good. The real flaw of the establishment was the utterly incompetent staff. The two young ladies working could barely speak English, and aside from the language barrier they weren't all too bright. They managed to get my order wrong because the one waitress just flat out forgot, also the prices on the menus for coffee differ from the real price. Upon paying the same idiotic waitress proceeded to try and over charge us, luckily my partner had added up what the cost should've been. She then argued as best she could with her limited intellect when we raised the issue of over charging. We then left after paying the correct amount and without a thank you or a smile from the staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Bistro & Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Tito's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tito's Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.