We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Bliss Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Bliss Apartments to your Saves list
Absolute Bliss Apartments
24 Joyces Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A fabulous property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in September. The property is just a short walk from the centre of town and great value for money. It is located high on a hillside so the views are spectacular. The rooms are tastefully decorated, very spacious and very well equipped. We really enjoyed the lovely big deck where you can sit and soak up the sun, looking back over the township and the busy waterfront.

Marilyn is a wonderful host. We found her very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. We will definitely be recommending this property, and look forward to a return visit during the summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARILYN K, Owner at Absolute Bliss Apartments, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Absolute Bliss where it was my pleasure to enjoy your company as wonderful guests.
I appreciate your time in writing a positive review and look forward to being able to welcome you back one day.
Kind regards
Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Absolute bliss apartments for 3 nights in mid February. We had read all the good comments and seen the photos and we weren't disappointed. Marilyn the owner greeted us with warmth and was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The appartment itself was lovely and spacious with fabulous views to the bay down below. The bed was really comfortable as was the rest of the appartment. The weather was good so we were able to take advantage of the large patio and sunbeds. It is a short walk down a steep driveway to the nearest shops and restaurants. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARILYN K, Owner at Absolute Bliss Apartments, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hello and Thank you for your welcome review of Absolute-Bliss Apartments Paihia.
I love being an excellent choice for accomodation in Paihia and appreciate you choosing to stay here.
I had the pleasure of meeting you both and look forward to the day when we can meet again.
Kind regards
Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were orginally going to stay in Russell but am so pleased we decided to stay in Paihia instead. Absoulte Bliss was were we spent our final few days in NZ . Out of all the apartments and boutique hotels we stayed we rate Absoulte Bliss as our number one choice. We received a really warm welcome from Marilyn who showed us to our luxurious apartment with magnificent views of the bay. We can still picture ourselves having breakfast and enjoying a sundowner on our patio just taking in the scene and listening to the birds singing in the bush. It was so peaceful despite being only a few minutes walk to the waterfront. Absoulte Bliss has off road private parking and a private lift to the apartment so no need to have to worry about carrying heavy luggage from the car. Staying in Paihia then look no further as Absoulte Bliss has it all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARILYN K, Owner at Absolute Bliss Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hello Miss Poppy from Marilyn at Absolute-Bliss.Thank you for reviewing my property and it was my pleasure to ensure you did enjoy your stay at Absolute-Bliss.
I love meeting my guests from all around the world,and always try to ensure everybody enjoys their stay.
I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Absolute-Bliss in the beautiful Bay of Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for three nights in this well equipped apartment which was well appointed with comfortable furnishings.
We had a large balcony we sat outside to enjoy our breakfast, viewed the sunset while we enjoyed our "Happy Hour" followed by a BBQ.
Absolute Bliss is a short walk to a number of restaurants and cafes and close by is The Four Suare Store where you can purchase food items, beer and wine.
Our Hostess Marilyn was most informative regarding all the Tourist destinations in the area and nothing was too much of a bother to her to ensure we had a memorable stay.
We will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland.England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2011 and on arrival immediately realised we had chosen well. The apartment was well equiped and immaculate with a beautiful view from the balcony.
A short walk to the shops and harbour where we can recommend taking a dolphin trip and the nearby gloworm cave.
Owner Marylin was a fantastic host for whom nothing was too much trouble.
We highly recommend Absolute Bliss and we will very definately stay again on our next visit.
Sue and Bob Lonsdale. Northumberland UK

Room Tip: Great views and access from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARILYN K, Owner at Absolute Bliss Apartments, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Hello from Marilyn at Absolute-Bliss Paihia.
Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated and does help many more potential guests reading reviews of properties.
Absolute-Bliss was named by many previous guests comments and I love to give you excellent service and hep make your holiday wonderful.
It is in a unique situation with wonderful bush and birds and Bay of Islands views.
I look forward to welcoming you another day soon.
Kind regards
Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We enjoyed three days in this comfortable apartment with great sea views, bush walks, easy walking distance to local shops, restaurants and Four Square store.
We enjoyed the bus trip to Cape Reinga for the day and our Hostess Marilyn booked us on a fishing trip where we caught beautiful fish and enjoyed our fish cooked on the BBQ with her on our return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Only a short walk to the main street, where there is plenty of restaurants and activities.
Beautiful view from the balcony of the whole of the Bay. Peaceful, location. BQ to cook the fish you catch. These apartments are tastefully furbished.
Defnitely will be back with the rest of our family

Room Tip: Ask for the apt overlooking the Paihia Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Bliss Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Apartments

Address: 24 Joyces Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURIOUS HOUSE, Self-contained, private, peaceful and luxurious 4 bedroom 4 bathroom architect designed accommodation located a few minutes walk to restaurants, cafes, beach, shops and the wharf in Paihia. The house has 3 levels and 2 huge surround balconies with magnificent water views and native bush. Water views from inside and outside, house north facing. 2 APARTMENTS ARE ALWAYS AVAILABLE OR A BED AND BREAKFAST ROOM, WHICH HAS DAILY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED. ALL THESE HAVE KING BEDS AND EN-SUITE BATHROOMS. Each bedroom has a king bed, and there are 3 double sofa beds in 3 bedrooms and 1 single bed available. Every bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom and fridge, tea and coffee making, microwave and there are 3 BBQS. With plenty of outdoor dining on large balconies. WHOLE HOUSE MAY BE BOOKED 4 BEDROOMS 4 BATHROOMS WITH A MINIMUM 5 NIGHTS. Main kitchen in house is modern with double oven and large ice maker fridge. Laundry is downstairs and there is 1 garage and plenty of safe off street parking. Wireless internet, multi channel TV in every bedroom and CD player, Air Conditioning. Lift for easy access or stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Absolute Bliss Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Apartments Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Bliss Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.