We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abri Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Abri Apartments to your Saves list
Abri Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10 / 12 Bayview Road | P.O. Box 509, Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SAVE 10% - BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Jinan, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great choice for self-catering accomodation. The apartments come with all amenities needed, a great bathroom with both shower and bathtub, good kitchenette etc. Very quiet location, surrounded by trees, but within easy walking distance to town/beach. Superb views from the lovely terrace. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
67
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Abri is such a lovely place to stay; spacious, spotlessly clean, lovely friendly hosts and the most amazing views from a great location. We stayed in the suite for four nights at the end of our holiday in NZ and couldn’t have asked for a nicer place. Thank you Helen and Peter for making our stay so enjoyable and yes we did hear the Kiwi on our last night.

Room Tip: The suite has much better views than the separate appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excuse the title but this really was a magical stay for us. We stayed at the Palms apartment. Terrific views, close to all amenities,good interior design and lovely gardens..After each day's big outing we looked forward to coming back and relaxing in what felt like home immediately. Abri apartments are easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. At night it was so quiet you could hear a pin drop.Thank you for the memories.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at Abri apartments for 2 nights over Christmas. We stayed at the Palms apartment. It was smaller than I expected, but had most things one would need. Not the best kitchen if you are thinking of cooking. I liked the high ceilings and the views were lovely. The weather was terrible while we were there so didn`t use the balcony area which also had a large bbq. The location is great as it`s close enough to town to walk, about 5 minutes, yet located in a quiet back street. Had a very comfortable stay despite the weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Many thanks for your Review. Great to hear that you had a very comfortable stay with us. :-) Most people have told us that the Palms and Treetops are very spacious with "well-equipped" kitchens. They have a cooktop, electric frypan, microwave and BBQ. All the best for 2013, Kind Regards Helen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked The Palms for three nights and without a doubt it has been the nicest placed we have stayed in while traveling around the north island.
Very clean, wifi included, great spa bath, amazing views, perfect location, and lovely hosts. We were even given a late check out due to our pick up being late afternoon at no extra cost.
We will definitely come back if we return to the beautiful bay of islands :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi Neil & Tara, Thanks for your lovely review, we are pleased that we were able to help with a late check out on this occasion as it is not usually possible. We look forward to seeing you again when you are down in this part of the World. Kind Regards, Helen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a wonderful three night stay in the Treetops apartment just before Christmas - great views, lovely apartment, peace and quiet, gorgeous gardens and the spa bath was the icing on the cake. A fabulous place for a getaway for a couple for a long weekend. We will definitely be staying at Abri again when we come back to Paihia.
Karen Turketo and Ian Wood

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks, Karen & Ian. See You next time. :-) :-) Kind Regards Helen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Fantastic stay at Abri Apartments. The accommodation was great, cute tree top cottage with stunning sea views. After a hard day pulling in king fish we got to relax in the spa bath with a nice glass of wine. Can't wait to go back
Lisa & Chris

Room Tip: Both tree top apartments have stunning views and are similar in size, bed size differs between each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, Lisa and Chris, it's always wonderful to see people coming back and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. :-) Kind Regards, Helen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abri Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abri Apartments

Address: 10 / 12 Bayview Road | P.O. Box 509, Paihia, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abri Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abri Apartments has two unique chalets individually set apart for total privacy featuring awesome sea views, open plan living, double spa bath & full kitchen facilities. Nestled amongst the trees in a sub-tropical garden away from busy roads, the apartment / chalets are totally private and look out over the Bay of Islands towards Russell and beyond ..... Also available is a one bedroom Suite with a Super King or Twin Bed option, sea views, kitchenette and shower facilities. The three accommodation units each offer the comfort of a home away from home; each with their own private entrance, a deck with wonderful sea views and a BBQ; plus luxurious details to surprise you during your stay. The apartments are spacious and tastefully furnished with comfortable lounge and dining areas. It is an easy 3 minute stroll to the beach or into central Paihia Township where you will find a variety of shops, cafes, and restaurants; as well as to the Paihia Wharf where all of the Bay of Islands dolphin tours and scenic cruises depart. All this makes Abri Apartments an ideal location for a romantic holiday retreat for couples; plus being the ideal location to base yourself while you explore the many spectacular sights and activities of the Bay of Islands. * Complimentary Car Parking * Competitive Seasonal Rates * Free WiFi * Complimentary Guest Laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abri Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abri Apartments Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abri Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.