Me and my partner were really looking forward to our stay at Albatross Motel, we soon were very disappointed. Our room was neat and tidy this is true, however getting any sleep was another story. We had paid $120 per night for our room which after comparing prices with other motels and hotels is not a particularly good deal.
On our bed side table there was a notice advising us that if we could not sleep (because of noise) the motel would offer ear plugs, this was not advertised on there website nor informed to us upon booking. The first night was the worst, we were still up at 1am in the morning listening to loud drunks above us. The following two nights were no better and along with the noise from other guests we could also here every foot step the person upstairs made. We did inform the manager of our discomfort but we were told that there was nothing they would do to help make our stay bearable. In addition we could not connect to there "FREE WI FI". I strongly suggest stay somewhere else!!
Don't stay at this motel at all.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are very sorry your sleep was disturbed. It is a problem when there is a large group of about 60 people all going to a wedding. On the first night we went out and asked the group to all go back to their rooms at 10pm, which most of them did within 15 minutes. We then went out again a bit later and spoke to the rest. when we went to bed at 10.45 all seemed quiet. It was not until you mentioned in the morning that you were still hearing people at 1 am that we were aware of any more noise. If you had told us then we would have promptly dealt with it. we can't help if we don't know We then told you that the next night when they would all be coming back from the wedding that we" would "be managing any noise as best we could but could not guarantee silence all night with that amount of people . We then waited up until 12.40 a.m when the buses arrived back so that we would be able to manage things. We spoke to the guests and had everything quiet within about 20 minutes., allowing time for them all to disburse, go out or get back to their rooms . When we finally went to bed, all was quiet and no one was outside. Then at 2 a.m we received a complaint about a few who were then being noisy and within 5 minutes they were dealt with as well. We did our best and also told you that we would,be managing it so to say that we said we would not do anything about it is totally untrue. Our WiFi was operating perfectly all weekend with plenty using it and we also informed you that a very small amount of people had issues and it was possibly due to their device's security settings, which according to our WiFi supplier is the reason for the odd person not being able to connect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.