We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pebble Beach Motor Inn to your Saves list
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   445 Marine parade, Napier, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Surrey, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbeatable value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

This was by far the best accomodation we stayed at during our three week tour of the North Island. We had a twin room with spa bath overlooking the ocean. Rooms are very well airconditionend, comfortable beds, TV/DVD , sound system and balcony overlooking the ocean.
We paid 145 $NZ a night, which is a real bargain for such luxury.
Thanks Gary for being such a good host.

Eric & Gusta

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    58
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
286
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taupo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Napier and could not have made a better choice. Friendly, informative owners & staff, delightfully appointed suites overlooking the ocean, two flat screen TV's, spa bath, fridge/freezer, cooker, microwave, free Wi-Fi and extremely comfortable beds. Each room had its own verandah with plants, table & chairs and even a sand filled plant pot for those who wanted to smoke. Breakfast was delivered to our room and there were a selection of three types from continental to full English. We will definately stay there again.
Dr & Mrs Michael Holmes

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Pebble Beach has been designed by the owners to the highest standards with good quality fittings and fixtures. All the features are exactly what one would want from a hotel. The bathroom is large and well equipped with a good size shower cubicle, whilst the spa bath in the bedroom overlooking the Pacific Ocean is just sheer luxury.

Owners and staff are very friendly without being overwhelming, and the welcome basket included a supply of milk and best of all some chocolate!!

Perfect hotel in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

We spent 3 weeks in New Zealand and this was by far the best place we stayed. The location on Marine Parade was ideal and the room had an ocean view and a balcony with table and chairs. A bonus was an excellent cooked breakfast delivered personally by Gary, mein host.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Stayed 4 nights recently in a studio apartment. Great room, great view, good advice re local restaurants and wine tours. Welcome pack was also a good start. LCD TV, split system air conditioner, well equipped kitchenette, comfortable bed all combined to make our stay most enjoyable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stayed at the Pebble Beach Motel for 5 nights in September/October. A colleague of mine at work reccommended the motel and I was not disapointed. The room was fantastic and both myself and my friend could relax after our drive from Rotorua.

The welcome pack of juice, biscuits and snacks was well received as we were two hungry travellers. The rooms were serviced each morning and we always came back to neatly made beds and fresh towels. The views of the ocean were second to none.

The staff were wonderful and many thanks to Gary for booking us on Vince's wine tour. I couldn't find anything to fault with the room and the motel. Our only gripe was that the weather was a bit wet and windy at times, but that's beyond anyones control. Napier is a wonderful place and if I was to come back I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Great views of the beach. The room had everything we needed - cooktop, microwave and extra large fridge. Manager gave us complimentary milk and orange juice. Lovely large screen LCD Tv. Excellent value for money and one of the most modern, roomy and clean motel rooms we stayed at during our NZ travels. Attention to detail was wonderful. Also appreciated guest laundry and free washing powder. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine parade, Napier, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Beach Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.