We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pebble Beach Motor Inn to your Saves list
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   445 Marine parade, Napier, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for best rate
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Waimarama, null, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ALWAYS EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everytime we stay at Pebbles we experience fantastic value for money
Clean, modern and conveniently located property.
The hosts are warm, welcoming and eager to please.
We return time and time again due to this being our favourite Napier accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    53
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
247
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had a lovely 2 nights here. Very spacious rooms and lovely outlook over the ocean. Certainly met our expectations as we chose property based on its TripAdvisor status. Just a small point (not a complaint) but we were advised when booking in the 'blurb' that there were bathrobes in the units which there weren't. Maybe the information needs updated or maybe our room was missed.

Wish the Napier Council would put a bypass road in for trucks as they trundle along Marine Parade too much. Noise however was NOT an issue just feel it spoils the delight of being by the ocean and feel sorry for the locals.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Pebble Beach has a great location across the road from the beach, boardwalks and playgrounds. It has a lovely relaxing outlook, good sized balcony and it is an easy walk into the city centre. As on our first visit a year previously, we found the staff welcoming and obliging. On arrival you are offered a small basket of juice, milk , cheese, crackers and chocolate. A lovely touch.The apartment is spacious, spotlessly clean and has a well equiped kitchenette, a large bathroom as well as a seperate spa bath from which you can look at the view. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

What a wonderful surprise our stay here was, we had not expected our room to be so spacious and luxurious. A big spa in the room with a large bathroom also and a well equipped kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable for my bad back, not too soft.
We had an upstairs room overlooking the beach and a balcony to sit out on and relax, just wonderful. Free Wifi was also great and worked very well.
The aquarium is very close by and well worth a visit and also it is only a short walk down to this remarkable town. We loved this Pebble Beach motor inn and Napier.
Thank you to Gary and the staff too, all so helpful. Thank you for the little welcome basket as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room but all rooms do have beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We hadn't booked in advance and called in on the off chance after seeing good reviews. We managed to get a fabulous room with great sea views and a spa bath big enough for a family of four!! An excellent free wifi connection kept us quiet for a while too. A spotless motel with lovely staff, great facilities and a pleasant stroll into town too. The road was a little busy the next morning, but nothing horrendous. A sunny start to the day saw us breakfasting on the balcony. Wonderful!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are excellent, but we liked being on an upper level as it gave more privacy wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were looking for accommodation in Napier and had not booked anything. We had checked out Pebble Beach Motor Inn and the reviews were great so called in when we arrived in Napier and unfortunately they were fully booked at the Motor Inn. Gary advised that he had available 2 one bedroom studio apartments near the marina and overlooking the waterfront that we were welcome to have a look at - they were perfect for our needs and the rate was very reasonable for 2 nights.
The rooms were of very high standard, quality fittings, very clean and serviced each day. Our hostess was very helpful and provided information on where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

It was just the most amazing hotel experience. A sauna bath with an incredible view of the beach across the street and of the park fountain that sparkled in multicolored lights throughout the night. You could also hear the lulling of the ocean waves at night. The hotel managers and staff were very helpful and ready for some very good conversation as well. Impeccably clean. The only negative was the traffic noise from the street - but you'll get that with any hotel near the beach in Napier. The main street runs along the beach and all the beach side hotels are next to it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would have been good and would have had great views. They all enter from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine parade, Napier, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Beach Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.