We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts and great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pebble Beach Motor Inn to your Saves list
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   445 Marine parade, Napier, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for best rate
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hosts and great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We read previous reviews of the motor inn prior to arriving in Napier and decided that it was where we wanted to stay. We were not disappointed that we stayed there.

The room we great, overlooked the ocean, was super clean and large. It even had a two person spa which had views over the ocean.

If there was a down-side, the walk into town took 10 minutes, although there are some very good restaurants between the inn and town.

I’m sure there are cheaper motels in Napier than Pebble Beach, however, I doubt that they give you the full package that Pebble Beach did for us.
We will certainly stay at Pebble Beach Motor Inn on our next visit to Napier.

P.S. Pete – played Pebble Beach last week – awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    53
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
247
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Not that I've stayed in other places. Pebble beach was comfortable, close to everything and had a great outlook. Staff were very helpful pointing out all the things to see and do plus recommended restaurants. Enjoyed our 3 night stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my husband. Arrived late on a Sunday night... What can we say fantastic set up, friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful area.
We really loved our stay and wish it could have been longer. The spa was amazing!
Has definitely been added to our return to list!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend in this stylish motel. Very comfortable well equiped rooms with large spa baths and good sea views. Free wifi, news paper and a welcome snack basket . Ideal base for visiting Napier and the surounding area .

Room Tip: Upper floors have table and chairs on their balconies .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely views from every room I've stayed in. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean & well put together. Free WiFi and welcome
Nibbles are a bonus! The hosts are really friendly & helpful - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wonderful location, extraordinarily well appointed (although we did not use the spa bath), with all the essentials one needs in traveling with luggage that one doesn't necesarily wish to unpack every night. Bed very comfortable. Very helpful hosts pointing us in the right direction for restaurants and sights - and providing accurate descriptions of quality. wi-fi is a blessing!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the coast and are adjacent to a main road so a certain amount of traffic noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in this lovely motel. Very clean ,lovely hosts, great views.We would have enjoyed the large Spa bath but the weather was so hot a Spa bath was the last thing we wanted.
We had a studio unit on 3rd floor that was a reasonable size for 2 people.The bed was large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Great view from 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine parade, Napier, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Beach Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.