We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pebble Beach Motor Inn to your Saves list
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   445 Marine parade, Napier, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great sea views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend in this stylish motel. Very comfortable well equiped rooms with large spa baths and good sea views. Free wifi, news paper and a welcome snack basket . Ideal base for visiting Napier and the surounding area .

Room Tip: Upper floors have table and chairs on their balconies .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    58
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
286
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely views from every room I've stayed in. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean & well put together. Free WiFi and welcome
Nibbles are a bonus! The hosts are really friendly & helpful - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wonderful location, extraordinarily well appointed (although we did not use the spa bath), with all the essentials one needs in traveling with luggage that one doesn't necesarily wish to unpack every night. Bed very comfortable. Very helpful hosts pointing us in the right direction for restaurants and sights - and providing accurate descriptions of quality. wi-fi is a blessing!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the coast and are adjacent to a main road so a certain amount of traffic noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in this lovely motel. Very clean ,lovely hosts, great views.We would have enjoyed the large Spa bath but the weather was so hot a Spa bath was the last thing we wanted.
We had a studio unit on 3rd floor that was a reasonable size for 2 people.The bed was large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Great view from 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Managed to get a 3 night stay at this wonderful motel. Had stayed here 4 years ago, but unfortunately only had availability for one night. I said then that if we were ever back, we would stay again and for longer. I was not disappointed, as the superb helpfulness of the owners, together with the wonderful room and view is definitely a winning combination. The welcome basket is just the icing on the cake. I count myself as fortunate to find such a superb motel, with such superb staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the cleanest and best set up motels we have ever stayed in. You are greeted with a welcome basket containing a carton of milk and cheese and biscuits. Perfect for enjoying with a cuppa on your balcony while you check out the view. Additional towels are supplied so you can enjoy the spa bath. We had a top floor suite and weren't disturbed by any road noise, nor did we hear a peep from our fellow guests. The kitchen is sufficient to cook a basic meal and the town centre is an easy stroll away with plenty of restaurants to choose from along the way.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Greeted on arrival, made to feel very welcome. Given welcome tray of milk and orange juice for room. Nothing was a problem even down to booking taxis etc. Room was beautifully clean and well appointed. Will stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine parade, Napier, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Beach Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.