We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcoming, well appointed & delghtful place with faboulous breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   415 Marine Parade | Marine Parade -Napier, Napier 4110, New Zealand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT OUR WEB SITE
Ranked #5 of 45 Napier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Warm welcoming, well appointed & delghtful place with faboulous breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Lovely room with balcony overlooking the sea, very comfortable beds, light airy rooms. Gerard is a wonderful host, very helpful and those wonderful omelettes, many thanks
Bron & Bryan Melbourne

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    52
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
313
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

My adult daughter and myself spent a recent weekend at Mon Logis. Fabulous host, the rooms were divine, truly beautiful ocean views and delightfully satisfying breakfasts. Owner and host Gerard,certainly went out of his way to ensure we had a most memorable stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed two nights... wish it could have been more! Lovely room, lovely host!!!! Breakfast to die for.... and humour galore... which makes the B n B experience so much nicer than your plastic room with a large TV. Comfortable bed, close to town and a balcony to sit out on and enjoy the waterfront. Many thanks, Kevin & Jillian. P.S. Make sure you ask for the Omelete!!! Tres Bein... oh la la!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I spent a week at Mon Logis - what a gem of a place this is. Gerard is a wonderful host. He keeps is B&B in perfect condition, the rooms are immaculate, and the beds are the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The location is perfect - within walking distance from just about everything in Napier.
The breakfast is a feast, from the freshly baked croissants to the fresh fruit and fluffy omelets.
Will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Mon Logis was our first B&B stay, and Gerard made it a very welcoming and comfortable experience. Our room had beautiful views of Hawke's Bay and lovely decor. Everything was clean and neatly kept. Homemade breakfast each morning was fantastic, so much food we didn't need to eat again until dinner! Gerard made excellent recommendations for attractions and helped us book our wine tour, which was also great fun. Overall, we had a very memorable visit, and we couldn't have had a more friendly and accommodating host.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed with Gerard for two days and really enjoyed his hospitality. The rooms where well appointed and the beds where the most comfortable I have sleep in. The breakfast was like eating at a five star hotel. Great company and great adivce on attractions and restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay .
Thanks
Grace and Marie

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed with Gerard at Mon Logis for one night in July (although we wished we'd allowed longer). The B & B was gorgeous, very simple with lots of nice little french touches. We particularly loved the bed which was extremely comfortable with lots of crisp white covers. We were lucky to have a view out over the ocean which was lovely in the evening and the next morning.

Breakfast was delicious and Gerard even gave us some croissants for the road (which came in handy later that day).

We also had a lovely dinner at the local wine bar and got to pick up some art from the local artist co-op.

Overall the night in Napier rated close to the top of my NZ experiences.

Kama (and Tony)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 Marine Parade | Marine Parade -Napier, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mon Logis Luxury Bed & Breakfast Marine Parade Napier, New Zealand. A little Piece of France nestled in the heart of the beautiful wine growing region of Hawke's Bay. Originally built as an English Terrace house in the 1860's, this colonial Building was extended into a private hotel. Only a few minutes walk to the city centre, this grand two story colonial villa overlooking the Pacific ocean has a fascinating history as a private hotel since the early 1900's. Mon Logis is one of the building who survive the 1931 Hawke's Bay earthquake. In 1991, it became Mon Logis, meaning "My Dwelling." Now lovingly renovated, Mon Logis will cater to a maximum of eight guests and is modeled on the small privately owned French hotel. Charming personal service and French cuisine are the specialties. Of the upstairs individually furnished rooms, two have queen size beds and two have twin beds and all have their own private facilities. Owner Frenchman Gerard decorated each guest room differently but in a style in keeping with the original charm of the building. Iron bedsteads, feather duvets, lace covers and fine cotton linen all create a special elegance and one room is totally furnished with pieces bought from France. Downstairs an informal guest lounge invites relaxation, television viewing, a quiet time reading or perhaps a game of chess or bridge. Guests can help themselves to coffee or tea and biscuits any time of the day. Breakfast, served in the privacy of your own room or downstairs dining room, could be a basket of freshly baked continental breads, croissants and brioche with a compote of locally grown fruits or a wonderful herb omelette, crispy bacon and grilled tomatoes. Whichever is chosen certainly promises to be a most memorable meal. However, should the choice be made to dine out, Gerard is happy to give recommendations and as guide competent in giving an insight into Napier's unique architecture. All perfectly designed for comfort and relaxation, Mon Logis is a non smoking establishment and does not cater for children. French and Spanish are spoken; exclusive customised vineyard tour with host by arrangement. " Mon Logis is casual elegance at a price you can afford." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.