We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Divine

Cafe Divine
53 Hastings street | Napier, Napier, New Zealand
64068356208
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 135 Restaurants in Napier
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Tauranga
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went twice during our stay. The first time I had the tomato soup which was the best I have had. The second time was mid-afternoon on a Sunday and the kitchen was closed so we could only have cabinet food which was a bit disappointing. We had 3 cakes all of which were delicious.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Brunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We ate here for brunch. We ordered the banana loaf with ricotta and honey and a special request of poached eggs on toast. The loaf was very fresh and flavoursome, although they were a little light on the honey and ricotta. The poached eggs were ever so slightly overdone, but very tasty and the eggs very fresh. Service was great. Overall a nice brunch and we would dine here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great place for coffee and a light snack. Friendly staff and free WiFi. We were so impressed we went back for breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Loved it - Sublime breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We came here for breakfast and where lucky to spot it and get a park on a bust Saturday morning. The service was great, all the staff where so friendly, the menu was great but it made it difficult to pick what to have! It was nicely presented and tasted great, and my coffee was Devine. Would come back if I was in the area again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quite an atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were passing by looking for a decent place for brunch. The place looked quite busy so decided to give it a go. The decor is quite good and the service very quick. The brunch was tasty and the family enjoyed the variety on offer from eggs benedict, french toast and pancakes. The queue at the till was very long to order the food but otherwise no other complaints.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Divine also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Cafe Divine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Divine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.