We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally Something Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navigate Seaside Accommodation

Save Saved
You added Navigate Seaside Accommodation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Accommodation
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Waghorne Street | Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 hotels in Napier
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Finally Something Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Finally after travelling round NZ for just over a week we booked into a hotel which warranted a good review. To start we stayed in room 106 which I think was one of the last water front rooms that fell under our booking criteria. Not sure but I think had we arrived any later we may have ended up with a room that didn't have such a good view.

As far as the room itself is concerned it was great. Well appointed, modern, spacious and clean. The staff (owners) were friendly and very helpful with information about the area upon arrival. This was the cheapest accommodation we paid for on a 19 day trip through NZ and pretty much the best... it is possible to get value for money! For an extra $30/night (what we were told) I'd spend the extra money and opt for rooms on the higher floors as the views would have been better.

We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the water if you can to make the experience a little better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    79
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
113
215
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Got a good rate booking direct. Beach front ground floor room. Access to outside and beach front very easy through the side ground floor door.
Room is very large and well furnished in a minimalist style. Great king sized bed.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Navigate seaside is in a great location. It was clean, tidy & we had a great sea view too which was a bonus.

The beds are super comfy too,

It is not right in the centre of town (a 5 min drive away) but right by some great bars & restaurants. Mexi mama is a must try for the most amazing Mexican food!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room if you can as the views are lovely. We were on floor three & did look ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at Navigate for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was nicely decorated and extremely clean. We had a lovely lookout over the beach and was facing full sun all day. It is very handy to a very nice little shopping centre and plenty of beautiful restaurants and cafes. The staff were extremely polite and Hayley on reception was friendly and would do anything extra for you. There were bbq areas on all floors so all families could get together and cook breakfast or dinners.
I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Book 3rd floor facing beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We very much enjoyed staying in a beachfront ground-floor studio. The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and immediately contacted us about a mirror that we had left behind in the room. There are several good restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance as well as a wonderful cinema. We highly recommended this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our one night in Napier was spent at the Navigate which is a block away from the beach. Very modern, clean and quiet. We loved its location, highly recommend it. The receptionist was very helpful, easy parking under building.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The staff was very helpful and generous with good information. We had a large room facing the water and an enjoyable balcony. Having been traveling for a while, the complementary washer and dryer were really appreciated. Good restaurants within easy walking. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Navigate Seaside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Accommodation

Address: 50 Waghorne Street | Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Accommodation 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate offers 26 rooms in total over 3 levels, with the ground floor rooms all opening onto a large courtyard area and the others each having a private balcony. Room range includes: super king, twin single, twin Queen, family and disabled access. Navigate caters for couples, corporate & leisure travellers and group accommodation. Designed with both the business and leisure traveller in mind, Navigate offers quiet, restful, affordable accommodation in a vibrant, colourful seaside village. Location, service, luxurious decor, on site amenities and so much to see and do at your doorstep makes Navigate seaside village accommodation extremely desirable. We have 3 disabled access rooms with disability friendly bathrooms. Interconnecting rooms are available in the Seaview wing and all super king studios can be reconfigured to two single beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, T4B, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Navigate Seaside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navigate Seaside Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.