We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navigate Seaside Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Navigate Seaside Accommodation to your Saves list
Navigate Seaside Accommodation
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Waghorne Street | Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a really well appointed, modern and quiet place to stay. Friendly staff, easy access with the big car park underneath and the room was very clean. The beds were fabulous and the room already warm when we arrived on a chilly evening. This was such a nice place to stay. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Accommodation, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Sal,

thank you for your positive recommendation - we hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    93
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
226
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for a night but we had a pleasant stay. Having driven for hours from Roturua on a cold day with blustery winds, it was great to enter a nice warm room. The staff were also nice & friendly and very helpful.

Prior to our stay, we had written to them expressing our concern about the deteriorating weather condition. At that time, we were considering about skipping Napier to avoid the bad weather. They replied & kept us updated on the weather & we were grateful. There was no pressure from them to continue our journey.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Accommodation, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Enrida,

yes unfortunately the weather was not the best. Thank you for your review and great feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the near future - enjoy the remainder of your travels, regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights.
hotel is right on the beach, so we had great view during our breakfast and you can walk along the shore after it. 5 mins drive to city centre.
room was quiet, clean and big with balcony, bed - comfortable, staff very helpful, recommended really nice place for dinner :)
free wifi, free covered parking, free guest laundry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Booked for two nights last week on business and was very happy with all aspects of my stay.
The hotel is located in Ahuriri, a really pleasant suburb of Napier with good options for restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel.
My large room had a view of the ocean, was nicely appointed,clean, with comfortable bed, and most importantly was quiet.
The business package included free wifi and cooked breakfast at the adjoining cafe for both days.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Navigate as a first choice for accomodation in Napier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Accommodation, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Robert,

thanks for the great review - it has been a pleasure and look forward to your future stays, Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Te hotel has a balcony, but we did not sit out because it was directly opposite a small restaurant and shopping area which partially obscured the view of the beach. However, it is perfect for a walk along the shore and around to the nearby harbour. The centre of Napier is a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Accommodation, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location. We also think Ahuriri is the place to stay only minutes from town and yet away from the traffic and such a village feel. Look forward to hosting you both again soon - Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I love staying at this Hotel. Rooms are lovely and clean, beds are Soooo comfortable. Great location with views of the ocean and no noise considering it is near a busy road.Staff are always pleasant and helpful.Underground parking is a bonus.
Lots of great restaurants close by.
Love the Sol cafe down stairs, the girls are always welcoming, they have wonderful breakfast, and food. Highly recommend this little cafe.
Also Highly recommend 3 Doors Up restaurant for your evening meal and The Frying Dutchman for your fish and chips.
One of the best Hotels I've stayed in.
Joanna J

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Accommodation, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Joanna,

thanks for the great review - It's always pleasing to get such positive feedback from one of our regulars. Three Doors Up is my favourite dining option here as well! Thanks again - Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for business last time I was in Napier, the rooms are very clean, staff very helpful and great views of the ocean, also very close to milk and honey, a great restaurant for breakfast. I will defiantly be staying here next time I am in Napier.

Room Tip: Seaside views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Accommodation, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Aaron,

Thanks for your positive review. Pleased to read that you are a fan of the area and we also look forward to hosting you again, regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navigate Seaside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Accommodation

Address: 50 Waghorne Street | Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate offers 26 rooms in total over 3 levels, with the ground floor rooms all opening onto a large courtyard area and the others each having a private balcony. Room range includes: super king, twin single, twin Queen, family and disabled access. Navigate caters for couples, corporate & leisure travellers and group accommodation. Designed with both the business and leisure traveller in mind, Navigate offers quiet, restful, affordable accommodation in a vibrant, colourful seaside village. Location, service, luxurious decor, on site amenities and so much to see and do at your doorstep makes Navigate seaside village accommodation extremely desirable. We have 3 disabled access rooms with disability friendly bathrooms. Interconnecting rooms are available in the Seaview wing and all super king studios can be reconfigured to two single beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Navigate Seaside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navigate Seaside Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.