We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milk & Honey

Milk & Honey
10 Hardinge Rd | Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
64 6-833 6099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 134 Restaurants in Napier
Cuisines: European, Café, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We get excited about looking after people and offer sensational food and drink right by the sea. We open at first light and keep going until after the sun goes down. For current menus visit our website.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Most accommodating. Good prices delicious wine. Chefs willing to cook a vegetarian meal that wasn't on the menu. One vege meal was pretty small and perhaps wasn't worth the money but other meals worth it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    98
    27
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A nice place with great food, we did have a bit of a miss understanding about the menu through the hotel, we went for dinner and breakfast and can't fault the food, although the breakfast sausage was a little odd at that time if the day, that's just a personal option. The staff at breakfast were nice and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were looking for restaurant/café where I could have something tasteful and exciting that could match my food intolerances. We discovered it while driving alone the coast. This restaurant is a really good surprise. excellent lamb dish, beautiful presentation, good prices, fast service... A good value !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whakatane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband has food intolerances and the waitress was very knowledgable and helpful. It made our dining experience a lovely
One I would go back again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and wine selection, good breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I dined here on a Monday night for dinner and it was very busy. I sat at the larger communal table. The staff were a mixed bag - one girl was really good- friendly and chatty, the other would hardly crack a smile. I had the lamb dish which was enjoyable with some good red wine. I had the ice cream selection for dessert- I highly recommend the salted caramel- delicious.
I then had breakfast the next morning - poached eggs with mushrooms- which were very tasty, but not a large meal.
I found the same thing with the staff- one was friendly and helpful, the others - not at all.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milk & Honey also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Milk & Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milk & Honey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.