We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laserforce - the ultimate laser game

Laserforce - the ultimate laser game
140 Wellesley Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
06 835 1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Fun & Games in Napier
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate laser game – live action fun and excitement for all ages in an awesome two level maze. Up to 20 players at a time can compete at laser tag, and afterwards relax with family and friends in our fully licensed cafe with hot and cold drinks and snacks. Open all year round, 7 days a week, wet or dry.
NZ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What can I say, it's awesome here! The young guys that are behind the desk could do with some customer service training, but - they're just a little moody. But it's set out well and heaps of fun. I'd say kids from up should be fine playing (it's quite a large maze of walls, it could be a bit scary for younger kids with the loud music and smoke).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E, Owner at Laserforce - the ultimate laser game, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Yet more apologies for my lateness in replying, but many thanks for your comments, and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed coming here so much. I sometimes think myself some of the lads believe they have the weight of the world on their shoulders, but I know they do work hard to try and make sure everyone has a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Laser force”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was probably the highlight of our stay in Napier for the 2 10 year old boys. Thet slepy until 10.30am the next day after their visit the night before! Make sure you take your wallet with you tho.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E, Owner at Laserforce - the ultimate laser game, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
More apologies for the delay, but many thanks for your comments Theresa. We obviously managed to wow your lads! Hopefully the need for your wallet was because they kept on wanting repeat games, rather than because of our prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had one rainy day whilst in Napier so we took the kids to Laser force. They ahd a great time and burnt of some of their excess energy. Well worth a visit if its raining or the kids are getting under your feet

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E, Owner at Laserforce - the ultimate laser game, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Again, my apologies for the delay in replying, but many thanks for your comments and I'm glad we could help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“4 hours non stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hubby and the kids stayed here 5pm-9pm and tired themselves right out!!! lol, briliant! Hubby was asleep by 10pm. Good value for money to go when they do the long sessions like this (we went on a Wednesday)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E, Owner at Laserforce - the ultimate laser game, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
My apologies for the terrible amount of time it's taken me to respond, but many thanks for your review, and I'm so glad your family enjoyed themselves. (The all evening sessions are every Tuesday and Wednesday).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laserforce - the ultimate laser game also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Laserforce - the ultimate laser game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laserforce - the ultimate laser game, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.