We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kennedy Holiday Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kennedy Park Resort Napier to your Saves list
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Kennedy Holiday Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Kennedy park Resort for 2 nights March 2014 in an ensuite unit . We were pleasantly surprised with our room it was tidy with good supply of kitchen items. The park has a great children’s playground .The facilities of the resort itself are fantastic. With a great swimming pool complex and a brilliant play ground it is very well suited to families with young children. There is also a restaurant / bar on site that does take away meals. We chose to celebrate our 50th Wedding anniversary at the restaurant and the meal was suburb. The only down side was that there was no tea or coffee supplied to the unit, on enquiring at the office was told they only supply tea & coffee to the motel units. I found that when travelling and booking into cabins in the north island of New Zealand this was the only place not to offer tea and coffee. The facilities for making yourself a cup of tea or coffee are provided. Perhaps management could look at this problem and rectify it.

Room Tip: Take tea and coffee with you if staying in an ensuite unit. Not Supplied
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your anniversary with us! In regards to our cabin accommodation we may look into providing tea/coffee making facilities in the future but for the time being we do sell tea and coffee in our onsite shop for those who require it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
46
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at Kennedy park on a family holiday for 4 days in a deluxe family unit we were pleasantly surprised with our room and had exceptional front staff with loads of on site activities. Great children playground to. We will be back next year.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank-you very much for your review, we are pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable holiday with us and look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

An excellently positioned campsite, about 25 minutes walk into the centre of Napier. Set in a parkland setting, with lodges and other accommodation, as well as camper an and caravan pitches. The facilities are very well maintained and the staff appeared friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Many thanks for your review, great to hear you found our location and facilities handy and that our staff looked after you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed in a studio unit which while quite old was clean and tidy with good supply of kitchen items
The facilities of the resort itself are fantastic. With a great swimming pool complex and a brilliant play ground it is very well suited to families with young children. There is also a restaurant / bar on site that does take away meals. The resort is a flat 20 - 30 minute walk into Napier CBD. There is a reception area with information on Napier attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear our units had everything you required and that you enjoyed our onsite facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here in our caravan for a few days in early March 2014. We booked in on 1 March which was the first day of the "off season" and $10 a day cheaper than the day before we were told.I was surprised at the large size of the park given that it is very central. It was a Top 10 camp but is now out of that chain. Nice park like setting with established mature trees and sealed roads throughout. This large camp has really good well maintained facilities. Two swimming pools (different temperature) next to each other, a restaurant (also does takeaways) , a Sky TV room, a family room, a kids play room with games and machines, a large number of cabins and apartments and a 24/7 office with very helpful and cheerful staff. Entry to the park is controlled by barrier arms and campers provided with code. Impressive camp. Thanks to the staff for they friendly and helpful approach and assistance. Top marks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit this review. It is great to hear you were impressed with our facilities and that our reception staff were helpful. Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Good clean accommodation with plenty of space for our family of 5. A very family friendly environment with friendly & very helpful staff. Value for money & affordable. Would definitely go back to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for taking the time to submit this review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom unit. It was reasonably clean and well equipped and, to be honest, the grounds and pool look very nice. The problem is that this looks and feels like an old army base - how I imagine a 1960s holiday camp would be. I believe that it is managed by the city of Napier and I guess that they do pretty well with what they have. It is ok but not special

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit this review; we are pleased you were satisfied with the grounds and facilities we have to offer. The majority of the units/cabins in our Resort are modern, and a few are in the process of upgrading in line with our Assets Management Plan. However, we feel we price the units accordingly. Thanks again for the feedback we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kennedy Park Resort Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kennedy Park Resort Napier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.