We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giving it excellent due to price/service/value/room size balance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Front Motel Napier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Front Motel Napier to your Saves list
Beach Front Motel Napier
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   373 Marine Parade, Napier 4140, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“Giving it excellent due to price/service/value/room size balance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This was a great place to stay – to start with we picked it because it had airconditioning and we wanted a break from the heat. The staff here were friendly & welcoming. This is a popular spot & not long after we checked in we noticed that the No Vacancy sign was on . This was great value and one of the cleanest hotels I’ve seen anywhere. We stayed in a one bedroom – there was a nice living area – great size. The kitchenette was larger than any of the other’s we’ve had. Decent sized bedroom with a comfortable bed & large bathroom. We would definintely stay here again. I’m giving it a 5 because of its size, it’s cleanliness, and the value. Most spots in NZ charge extra for internet - this bugs me.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    49
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
82
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Wonderful place - across the road form the beach. Spotlessly clean, fabulous room with the biggest spa bath I've ever seen actually in the bedroom. It poured with rain while we there so we spent one afternoon watching England win the Ashes on TV from the spa bath & drinking champagne. Life's good! Highly recommended motel. Really helpful lady in reception.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wairoa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed here in a seaview unit on the top floor. Great view and location. Good size room.Comfortable bed.Good pressure in the shower. Negatives were no air conditioning and we had 30 degrees temperatures had to have sliding doors open all the time as well as fan going, but the traffic noise from marine parade especially the trucks made it hard to hear the television and sleep at night. Also the TVs were old and small and could do with been upgraded. We have stayed in the city facing units before and found them to be better, they have air conditioning and are quieter and about $30 cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We were in a studio room. Fantastic balcony/view and spa bath, and all other facilities (incl. microwave and small hot plate area) except airconditioning. We aren't that partial to hot weather at night so had to sleep fan on and sliding doors open, hence that's the only aspect that doesn't get a 5 star rating. Owner kindly made us a breakfast a bit earlier than the usual earliest time on a Sunday, which was appreciated as we had an early shuttle pick up. This place is a bit cheaper than nearby hotels with sea views, so it's a big winner for us.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We had 2 nights at this motel on 2 & 3 January. We loved the outdoor art deco style of the motel and the town. The room itself was very big, the spa pool was a bonus and the view was very nice indeed. We would certainly stay here again if returning to the area as it was excellent value and close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed here with my husband, we had a great stay. Wonderful staff, very helpful. We loved waking up in the morning to open the curtains to look out to the awesome view of the ocean. The large spa was an absolute bonus! The large bed that we slept on was very comfy. I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking to stay in Napier. It is walking distance to town for shopping, nightlife or restaurants. We will definitely be going back here next time we are back in Napier.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I stayed with family in various rooms at Beach Front. All the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and had good views. The spa baths were amazing. The management was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Beach Front to others

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Front Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4140, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#15 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Front Motel Napier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.