We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisa Rose Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lisa Rose Motel to your Saves list
Lisa Rose Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   377 Kennedy Rd.,, Napier, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Myself and some nz musicians stayed at this motel through recommendations from a family friend of mine, we found the room was immaculate and very cosy considering we just wanted to relax after putting on a big show for the locals the night before, the spa was a treat and just what we needed to relax and soothe the aching bones,we had ample sleeping space with 2 singles in one room a king in the other, and a extra single in the lounge for us, free wifi, and the owners went out of there way to make us comfortable and welcome. The pool was an absolute treat on a typical hot hawke's bay day. We will be back here guaranteed =)

Room Tip: The room we had was great, recently renovated, was to the right up the back before pool area =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
37
16
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Lisa rose with my partner.. Very impressed. On arrival the owners where very helpful, room was nice, clean, everything you need, spa was great.. Would stay again no problem.. Rooms were reasonably priced.. Thank guys....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We Got the room right outside the pool, very pleasant, good off street parking, Cannot fault the service, welcoming & friendly, Rooms Clean and tidy,has everything you need, close to the nearest Supermarket, Takeaways, Restaurants, Loved the spa pool, central to town, and hasting, easy to find.. thanks..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

On my recent travels to newzealand I stayed at the Lisa rose motel. The staff where lovly and very helpful when asking for locations and directions to certin places the man that works there was always ready for a chat and the woman was so kind and pleasant. The rooms where serviced daily and keeped very clean. The pool was lovly and refreshing and very clean i also enjoyed the sauna and spa. The entire complex as a hole is keeped very nicly and you can tell te owners take a lot of pride in there business all in all my stay at the Lisa rose motel was very pleasent. Highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Awesome stay once again. Staff are always so friendly and welcoming. Price was very good for the experience. 2nd time iv stayed here and never had any problems. Games room was fun to wind down in and have a few quiet ones at the end of a busy day sight seeing. Pool and spa wer lovely we even made some new friends! Highly reccomended

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here twice with the week as i came from wellington to auckland and back again. . As soon as i arrived both time i was pleasently greeted by a lovely lady. (Who also rememberd my name :D) My room was clean and tidy. It was also i hot day in the bay and decided to go for a dip in the pool. All in all i would definatly stay here again. Thank you for making my stay so relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very friendly service, always tidy and nice would definitly stay there again , great prices and food when orderd. Great service when cleanin/re-doing the towels and beds , the rooms are greeting and nicly decoratd with everything needed , the location is good , easy to get everywere .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lisa Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisa Rose Motel

Address: 377 Kennedy Rd.,, Napier, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisa Rose Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lisa Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisa Rose Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.