We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Napier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Napier to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Napier
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   85 Meeanee Quay | Westshore Beach, Napier 4110, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

What else can be said!! This place reflect the Kiwi hospitabilty! great people who love their region and look after their guest going the extra miles all the time.
The studio was really confortable, ideal for a family or for any corporate!!
location is perfect as it is not too far from everything: the sea, the estuary, the port and down town.
If you go on holiday or on business, the Econo lodge is the place to stay in Napier!!!

Room Tip: use the restaurant :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
That's great, return business is always a pleasure. Its wonderful to see te young children grow. Hope we see you again next summer Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
12
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our family stayed for 2 nights. Room was great with comfortable bed, couch, heat pump/aircon, tv, bar fridge, microwave, kettle and eating utensils. The room was clean and well maintained. Toilet and shower was huge. We can drive up to our unit and carpark was convenient. Free wifi was a challenge as our room was a bit out of range, make sure you tell them that you want a room within good wifi range. We were still able to connect to the wifi network but had to wait for good signal. Overall I would recommended and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks for the feedback on WiFi, its a constant challenge to keep a strong signal especially when the house is busy. We just have to do more. Thanks for the feedback on your stay. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

2nd time staying there and it was great, really good food and the hospitality was great. each unit was clean and tidy and had really flash stuff. good to have sky so we could watch the rugby. comfortable beds and good heating

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Bloody GREAT! A returning guest is "GOLD". Rapt you enjoyed the room facilities. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms and facilities, spacious warm and comfortable with all the essentials including sky tv, great athmosphere and a kind and warm staff, the adjoining bar and bistro even made it better with a great breakfast and dinner along with a lovely few drinks after in the bar with friendly and welcoming locals, definitely will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
That's great the "locals" also made you feel welcome. With stand alone Chalets and Studios you get a bit of privacy and then can pop in the bar for a drink with the locals maybe even win a Wednesday or Thursday night raffle! Thanks for the kin words Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

2nd 5 night stay in 12 months with 16 teenage boys for hockey tournament. 2 bedroom units were comfortable and quiet. Each unit had good size lounge with new LED TV's which the boys found very useful. The rooms were serviced daily and were always clean and tidy. The staff and management were always pleasant and ever helpful. No request was to much. My wife came and stayed 1 night in a newer studio unit, which was better than more expensive motel accommodation I have stayed in. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone, and will in fact use them again next time I'm in Napier for work. Having a bar/restaurant on site was fantastic, with superb meals as part of the deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
So kind. We really love having you guys stay, the kids are SO well behaved. Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised in finding everything I need in a room, when staying for business, it was quiet, clean and comfortable, the bed was just lovely with clean fresh white linen, in fact nicer than some of the star rated hotels I have stayed in. Really impressed,

Room Tip: I stayed on the east side it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we now have a 3.5 star Qualmark rating that we are very proud of and intend to live up too. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Has everything you need and the customer services was really good. I have stayed there twice over a year period and it was great both times. Had a great time there while on a hockey tournament. The rooms were quite and relaxing in between games. We had a lot of down time so having the big tv's in each room were mean. The beds were good and found it easy to have a good night's sleep. The food there was also very good, i enjoyed my stay and im sure others will to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are very lucky to have a crew that really enjoy looking after people, I picked the big TV's myself! Glad someone notices them. Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Napier

Address: 85 Meeanee Quay | Westshore Beach, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Napier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Franchisee of the Year for Australasian Econo Lodge by Choice Hotels: Qualmarked 3.5 Star Hotel, Econo Lodge Napier is a family owned and operated property just 50 metres from Westshore Beach, a short 5-minute drive to the downtown Art Deco district, Napier and 1km from the West Quay restaurant area - We are smack bang in the middle of the Cycleways of Hawkes Bay.Our accommodation is very private & quiet made up of a combination of stand-alone Studio Suites and 2 bedroom Suites. Parking beside your suite, all have air conditioning and king size beds.FREE Local calls, FREE Parking, FREE WiFi Allowance, FREE late Check-out By arrangement, FREE Airport Shuttle By arrangement; ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Napier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.