We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EM>BAR>GO

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
EM>BAR>GO
11 Garden Place, Hamilton 2001, New Zealand
(07) 834 1353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 205 Restaurants in Hamilton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very nice food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice food. Very good service, nice and friendly. I think their position means they get less customers than they should get

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
whangarei
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Herbert and Elaine offer a wonderful restaurant located in the heart of Hamilton. These two know what they are doing and offer first class service and food. I only wish I lived closer so I visit more often!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hamilton restaurant in Garden Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was very impressed by the service and meals we had at EM>BAR>GO in Hamilton. The décor has been updated, and it’s a very good location looking out at Garden Place. The menu has a good selection of mains including 3 types of beef, fish, duck, pork and lamb. There is an extensive wine list and I had a very good flat white coffee. Good atmosphere, not too formal and quite busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having never been to EM>BAR>GO before, I went for dessert with family and friends.
The food was divine and served promptly, the staff gave exceptional service and the atmosphere was fantastic.
This will be my restaurant of choice for any gatherings in the future!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Most Underrated Restaurant in Hamilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

EM>BAR>GO is easily the most underrated restaurant in Hamilton city. I have been there on multiple occasions and have always had 100% amazing service, delicious food and near perfect coffee. With a range from $12 lunches to impeccable wine makers dinners this really has to rate in Hamilton's top 5 restaurants. Definitely my choice for either a well priced lunch catch up with a friend or a need to impress someone dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EM>BAR>GO also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to EM>BAR>GO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EM>BAR>GO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.