We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Hamilton Tainui

Save Saved
You added Ibis Hamilton Tainui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Alma St, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off
Ranked #20 of 62 hotels in Hamilton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

I normally stay at Novotel, however when I called reservation I was told that the Ibis will suit me more, as I suffer from back problems and that the beds in Ibis are new.

This hotel services, cleanliness, beds and stuff are better than other 5 stars hotels.
Thank you for a wanderful experience.
Higly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ibis Tainui on your recent visit to Hamilton and for taking the tme to post your feedback. I am pleased that your stay was a positive one, and that the staff & services exceeded your expectations, I have shared your comments with team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Tainui when you travel to Hamilton in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Porter
Hotel Manager
Ibis Tainui Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    280
    134
    39
    11
See reviews for
120
226
85
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I would definitely recommend Ibis Hotel. This is our first choice hotel every time we visit Hamilton. Centrally located, friendly staff and very affordable.

One thing I noticed with our last stay, was the room we where at was smaller than before. Anyways, would still recommend them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Tainui on your recent visit to Hamilton, and for taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoy your stays with us and the team was friendly. I am not sure about your comment on the room size all our Ibis rooms are exactly the same size however we do have different bedding configurations so some may appear smaller than other with just a king bed.
Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Tainui.
Kind regards
Clare Porter
Hotel Manager
Ibis Tainui Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I had to cancel my booking, but full marks to the way in which this was handled. They welcomed me back and were sorry I couldn't make it. I was reassured my free night would still be available next time I was to make a booking.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your interaction with us. I am pleased that we were able to assist you and we look forward to welcoming you to Ibis Tainui when you are next in Hamilton
Kind regards
Clare Porter
Hotel Manager
Ibis Tainui Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Thank you veryy much I had a lovely stay on my recent stay in Hamilton. The room was very quite and the location is fantastic for shopping in certainly had a wonderful time in the CBD. I found all the staff had great customer service and were very friendly and welcoming. I will certainly recommend the IBIS to friends and family and will stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Tainui on your recent visit to Hamilton, and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am pleased that your stay was a positive one, and the team was friendly and welcoming, I have shared your comments with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Tainui when you travel to Hamilton in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Porter
Hotel Manager
Ibis Tainui Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I didn't think the room was ccleaned very well. I spilt something on the bench and it remained a smear on the bench during the entire stay of 3 nights. The floor was not vacumed during our stay or if it was it was not a very good job.
We drink hot chocolate or cocoa at night. On arrival this was available but it was not replenished again during our entire stay. otherwise I thought the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Tainui on your recent visit to Hamilton and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, I apologise our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with the team and will use them to ensure improvements are made in this area.
Again thank you for your feedback
Kind regards
Clare Porter
Hotel Manager
Ibis Tainui Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Hamilton Tainui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamilton Tainui

Address: 18 Alma St, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Hamilton Tainui 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Waikato River, the Hotel Ibis Tainui Hamilton is your gateway to New Zealand's wonderful Waikato region. Primely positioned in the heart of Hamilton City, the brand new 126 room hotel is ideal for both leisure and business trips. Just 20 minutes from Hamilton International Airport, the hotel also offers easy access to relaxing river walkways, cafes, restaurants, Skycity Casino, shopping and entertainment. Part of the only international hotel chain in Hamilton, the Ibis hotel is a great way to enjoy your stay in the Waikato! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ibis Hamilton Tainui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hamilton Tainui Hotel Hamilton
Accor Hamilton Tainui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Hamilton Tainui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.