We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding executive motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park View Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park View Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Park View Motor Lodge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Tristram Street, Hamilton, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“An outstanding executive motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

This is probably the best appointed motel I have stayed in for many years. The two bedroom units were very well appointed, TV's in both bedrooms and living area, the bathroom was equal to five star hotels and included a fantastic spa bath.
While the kids watched tv my wife and I were able to surf the net using the motel's free wi-fi service.

The conference facilities also appear to be well appointed, I will consider using the Park View for our next Central North Island conference and maybe catch a game at Waikato stadium located directly adjacent to the motel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    23
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
35
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MsbeaMsbea
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Fantastic place, modern, and wonderful hosts. Good old fashioned service here. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool. Great nights sleep!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights n Dec 2009 and found it to be perfect. Rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious, very well apponted bathroom with spa bath and small well equipped kitchenette.

The motel is situated just out of the town centre and is very quiet - but may not be te same when there's a rugby match on in the stadium opposite. Excellent value for $100 per night. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We booked the Park View for 2 nights in Hamilton, NZ. We were greeted by new managers who had just taken over the property. All the staff were pleasant and accomodating and the property is well maintained. The free wi-fi internet access, kitchenette and whirlpool bath made the room very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

The Park View Motor Lodge is located across the road from a sports stadium so hardly a Park View really. Ideal for sporting fans when there is something on, but a little out of town for a family passing through.
Room was neat, clean, well appointed and spacious. Free Wifi and laundry facilities were available and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We had picked Hamilton as a destination and then heard that there wasn't anything to do there and then saw lots of bad reviews of hotels. We paid a little more for this motel than we did in other cities to ensure that it was a decent one and it sure was. The receptionist was absolutely lovely, even lending me an umbrella when we went into town. The two bedroom suite was lovely and roomy with all the facilities you needed. It has a super litle swimming pool that was lovely and warm, a hot tub and a sauna (which you need to book so that they can heat it for you). Its a bit of a walk into town but pleasant enough. The river walk is lovely. Would def. stay here again if we went to Hamilton.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manawatu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Arrived Friday pm, kids & I jumped straight into heated pool - just lovely after a 4hr drive.
Spa also great. Not too busy, so had pool to ourselves. Went to the rugby on Saturday night, just a walk across the road! Rooms spacious, kitchen could be a little bigger but bathroom with shower & spa bath great. Beds very comfortable and Sky TV in lounge, kids bedroom & our room - very impressive. Would definitely recommend to other travellers. Short walk to Pak N Save around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hamilton
#5 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View Motor Lodge is located in a quiet area close to the Hamilton city centre. Facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, free WiFi, in-home spa baths, Sky TV, and luxury king beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park View Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.