We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Street Bistro

Victoria Street Bistro
153 Victoria Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
07 839 4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 186 restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Victoria St Bistro is Hamilton’s newest premium dining experience
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Great food and great service. There was a fire alarm while we were there on the evening of 7 September, and the staff managed it very well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    75
    25
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were there yesterday-the night of the AB game with Argentina. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. In particular, the manager Julia handled very well a minor fire drill incident occurring while we were eating. We look forward to visiting this restaurant again as our experience was one of good food, excellent service and very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Exceptional venison”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We started with the chicken liver parfait - very good. Had the cervena (young deer) for main - one of the best venison meals I have had. Staff were helpful & obliging. Good menu - plenty of good choices for food & wine. Great relaxed, but chic, atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Absolutely amazing food! I was at a private function across the road from the actual Bistro which had a great atmosphere. The food was cooked amazingly and the staff were so helpful. This has definitely been one of the best meals I have EVER had!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
2 reviews
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Superb food, superb service we will come back and back and back. Well done. One of the best dinners out we have had all year,

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Street Bistro also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Victoria Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Street Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.