We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a wonderful day trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Archer Tours

Archer Tours
10 Santiago Place | Magellan Heights, Hamilton 3210, New Zealand
64 7 854 6444
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wow what a wonderful day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great time with Jim's tour. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor.We saw so much including KIWI 360, an amazing native cultural show, and Rotorua was absolutely fabulous. He was able to show us so much in the all day trip and return us to the ship on time. Of all the shore tours that we did, this was by far our favorite. Thanks for great memories.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    4
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Travelling on your own on Christmas is not always fun but had the best ever tour with Jim and a few others to Rotorua and surrounding districts. Jim was very knowledgeable and allowed us time to see the sights without being rushed. I highly recommend Jim's tours. Thanks again for a great Christmas

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Tour From Archer Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was a pleasure to spend the day touring with Jim from Archer Tours
Having done a number of cruises and using the ships excurions in the post
It was time for a change. Wanting to really get a feel for Rotarua we decided to
book Archer tours for the day tour ( we found him originally on Trip Advisor)
The reviews for this company where very good and we where not let down
Small tour only 6 people - Very informative and friendly
We can highly recommend Jim Archer Tours in New Zealand
And as an added bonus he was far cheaper than the ships tours and
Provided us with twice the value
Highly recommended

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best Christmas Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I arrived in Mt Monganui aboard the Sun Princess on Christmas Day 2012 and were hoping to go to Rotorua for the day. We spoke to some other tour operators but chose Jim as he seemed so knowledageble and friendly (I recommend you book early for any normal day) and we could not have been happier about our choice.

Jim was an absolute pleasure as our tour guide. It really makes a difference having someone in the know with a Maori background to tell you all about the local area, people and culture.

The trip to Te Puia was awesome and I can recommend this to anyone (go with Jim for special treatment).

I want to thank Jim for providing us with the most unexpected and wonderful Christmas Day, when he really could have been spending the day with family - especially his mother in law.

I highgly recommend this tour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Jim provided a very professional, informative and exciting tour. We were a small group of eight people that just got of the cruise. The similar tour was on sale on the cruise for three times what Jim charged us. Jim provided us with a quality and very personal service. He was very knowledgable about all the areas that he took us to.

We would highly recommend him if anyone was interested in using his service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archer Tours also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Archer Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archer Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.