We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aaron Court Motor Inn

Aaron Court Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aaron Court Motor Inn to your Saves list
Aaron Court Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   250 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pricey food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were with a group of friends. We only ate there so can't comment on the accomodation. Food was basic but well presented. We thought is was a little expensive for what it was. Good service & friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very lovely place to stay with onsite restaurant and bar. Lovely Breakfast.

We did have an unfortunate experience on arrival, as we had a late check in 11pm, and our flight was delay making it 11:45pm when we arrived. I had phoned ahead two days prior to say we would be late and made arrangements for unit to be left unlocked, lights on and key on the table. Unfortunately none of that happened and we were just lucky there were still some staff there to let us in.

Lovely girl, was very apologetic.

Good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Bed is comfortable! Spa bath has no spa. Cleaning is not very good but is fine. Room that we stayed at needs updating. A bit confusing on the booking (Thought Bacon and Egg is included but really not). Having said that, value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went for the Rugby final. Staff is friendly, helpful. Very close to stadium. Howvere, room is a bit tired. The whole motel needs updating. Spa didn't work. Quiet! Value for money! Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We drove directly down to Hamilton from Auckland on the first day of our trip. We reached Aaron Court Motel at 1345. Check in was at 1400 so we decided to head out and do a bit of exploring round the area. The whole street was full of motels and lodgings. The hotel is about 10 min walk from a giant PaknSave Supermart, with a few restaurants and pub near the mart.

We checked in to our rooms at around 1410, only to find out that the room was still unkempt and not cleaned. They gave us a chilled bottle of complementary milk though.Nonetheless we settled down to unpack. The housekeepers showed up 15 minutes later to clean. They were pretty efficient and cleaned up the room of 4 with 15-20 minutes.

Besides that, the room itself was sufficient for the 4 of us. Basic amenities such as water heater, heating, stoves, SkyTV, medium sized fridge, complementary parking for guests is provided.

Overall, great value for budget travellers. We stayed for 3 nights, drove around to Hamilton center. Quite a few restaurants available but nothing much to see.(We drove out daily for other activities) One point to note: they could at least get the room cleaned before passing us the keys.

We paid about 26 nzd per person per night. 4 person room: 2 single beds, 1 double bed. 4 guys: average height 174cm, 21 years old

Room Tip: The area behind the motel was pretty quiet at night, perfect for a good night rest. I recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maungaturoto, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night and managed to get a room with spa bath for $81 which also came with some free internet. This was great value for money. The room is quite old but bed was comfy and TV came with lots of channels. Really happy with what we got for this great price :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
te aroha
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

No rubbish bin in bathroom.Not enough towels.Just thought it was pretty average accommodation. Paid $140.00 for a 2 bedroom upstairs unit (2 people).we arrived after 9pm and didnt have time to look around at other hotels and like other people said it looks ok at the front but definitely more average out the back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aaron Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Court Motor Inn

Address: 250 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aaron Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aaron Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aaron Court Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.