We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably not worth it.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aaron Court Motor Inn

Aaron Court Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aaron Court Motor Inn to your Saves list
Aaron Court Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   250 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Taupo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Probably not worth it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We weren't expecting much for the price of the room, and we weren't disappointed. The bed was advertised as a king, yet thought it was a queen. It was very hard with tired linen. The shower was tiny. When you opened the door to turn it on, the water shot out onto the floor. With only 2 towels it was a wet unpleasant experience. When you stood under the shower yr bottom kept knocking the mixer tap off. At 4 am a group of very noisy people arrived back and had a long loud conversation. I wouldn't recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The website looked fabulous the reality was entirely different. There was no bath, back packer accom have better showers, it was small and built in the 70's, with shower curtain not door. The toilet roll holder was public toilet variety. Absolutely no attention to detail, paint peeling off windows and window frames. Kitchen knife so old and blunt it couldn't cut a bread roll. No airconditioning and windows that wouldn't open. Only good thing that can be said was it was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the wesite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Looks can be decieving, What you see not what you get. It was a bit like a Hollywood movie there is a facade but when you go around the back all is not what it seems. However...it was clean and for our purposes (somewhere to sleep) it was fine, We did not use the restuarant or the pool. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were not polyester.

Good value for the price and handy to town. Nice Website...

Room Tip: Get a room thats got air conditioning if there in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I give the 3 circles rather than 4 only because the room didn't ahve A/C. The host was accomodating and friendly and stored my chilly bin in the chiller while I was out and about before checkin. The rooms were clean and tidy and perfect for my late arrival and early start

Room Tip: Rooms are on 2 levels with some near the main road - see if you can get a ground floor room nearer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We rang up on New Years Eve booking for Jan 1st and 2nd. We explained our requirements to the staff and they suggested a deluxe spa room. We had a separate room for our 9 month old, where the staff had assembled and made up a Portacot so he could go to bed early without us disturbing him. The curtains are dark and thick too, so we weren't woken up by the light. They had also given us a room as far from the road as possible so our son wouldn't be disturbed by road noise.
On our second night we had takeaways and the staff readily recommended a place to my husband, again after listening to what we wanted.

We would happily return to Aaron Court if were staying in Hamilton again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

There is a lot to recommend in this motel - spacious rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff, a decent complimentary breakfast in nice surroundings, a beautiful spacious new bathroom with spa bath and extremely comfortable bed. The downside included a whole wall of glass, exposing you and your room to others (which felt quite uncomfortable), a rather dowdy interior with chipped paint, sagging plaster (due to flooding in the upstairs unit), worn carpet and a small old fashioned television with separate Sky modem (which twice fell off). There was also no electric blanket and a very noisy heating system (which just seemed to blow out cold air) so I was cold in the evenings. For the money you pay it was adequate, though on the whole the motel room lacked charm and warmth.

Room Tip: It's better to get a room upstairs as otherwise you hear people walking along the verandah overh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have stayed twice at this motel and will be back.

We originally stayed at a nearby motel and went here for dinner. My son decided to jump into their pool which is next to the restaurant. We were not guests and the staff could not have been more welcoming, offering us towel and telling him to stay in as long as he wanted.

We decided to stay the next time we were in Hamilton and were again very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They are willing to go 'the extra mile'. The rooms are comfortable and have all you need if you wish to eat in. The restaurant is reasonably priced with tasty family meals.

On our next visit I was picking my son up from camp in the area and so really wanted to check in before the usual allowed check in time, they sent the cleaners to our room first and had it available to us well ahead of time. We were outside of normal restaurant hours, but they had no problem delivering a snack to our room.

We will be visiting Hamilton again in the next couple of weeks and will look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aaron Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Court Motor Inn

Address: 250 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aaron Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aaron Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aaron Court Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.