We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre to your Saves list
Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   Airport Rd, Hamilton, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Handy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was trout fishing 10 minutes south of Cambridge and decided that I wanted to stay the night and fish some more in the morning, this hotel was handy for me as I didnt want to drive back up to the Tron.

Room was ok, spacious, room service meal ok, staff friendly. Would stay again if the fish were biting again. Room rate is good for room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. When the Hotel was built spacious rooms were intended however they are in need of updating. Good to see our Housekeeping Team are keeping a good standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    10
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
3
9
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Not to be recommended! The only reason you would stay here is if you had a very very early flight out the next morning and absolutley no way of driving from anywhere else in the area. It is ceratinly very close to the airport which is why we chose it despite the lack lustre reviews but not only were we kept awake by plans coming and going at all hours but endlessly by each and every announcement given over the airport PA system regarding departure tax and not leaving your bags unattended. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, so illuminated hotel signs shone straight through the drapes but although the single beds were ok the main bed was so uncomfortable I ended up sleeping on the couch, and the fold out bed a mass of elderly springs that made it impossible to sleep on also. The bathroom plumbing was so noisy that if anyone had a shower it woke everyone upstairs in any event. I could live with the furntiure and furnishings but having to face an international flight with three very tired children after a terrible night is not to be contemplated lightly.

Room Tip: Avoid if there are alternatives
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Commercial Flights at Hamilton Airport cease around 830pm and recommence at around 0730. There are four International Flights from Brisbane which arrive at midnight. The PA System is one that we will address with the airport. I suppose it is one issue that has never been brought to our attention and one we will address with the Airport. We have blackout curtains being made for the two bedroom apartments as upon checking the rooms at night the light from the signs is very apparent. There was an issue with our Plumbing and has been resolved. There was a leak which has since been repaired. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here one night, chose this hotel because of the location. The hotel itself is very outdated. Old and worn interior. Be sure to take earplugs with you if you want to have a decent speep (you can hear every move of people in the corridors and neighbouring rooms). I was also disappointed there was no internet connection available.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide other potential guests with your views on the Hamilton Airport Motor Inn. We are progressively working through refurbishments on the property and have yet to reach the rooms that you occupied. We do have one two and a three bedroom apartments available which all have cooking facilities however they may have not been available when you stayed with us. We also have wireless internet which is available at Reception. Glad to see that the standard of cleanliness was mentioned, this is one area we monitor closely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The location is great for the airport (a short walk away) and for the Mystery Creek events centre (a short drive away). The rooms were ok, and everything was kept clean. They provided a kettle and cups (and teas etc), but nothing else if you wanted to self-cater.

The rooms are not particularly sound-insulated, and when we stayed there on a Saturday night we could hear a lot of noise from other guests in the place.

The small swimming pool was great on the warm day we were there. There is also a gym and tennis court (concrete which is getting a bit cracked).

Overall a good choice if you want somewhere close to the airport, but there are probably better places if you don't need the airport location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed here while having a tour to New Zealand had to catch morning flight to Christchurch this was reason to choose this motel reason as it being close to Hamilton airport. Overall motel had average rooms, furniture, wall, carpet were a bit outdated, no towels in room, expired beers, cheese and crackers expired in 2010. Never seen such a thing in any of the cheapest motel through New Zealand etc. Very costly food I being 100% vegetarian had very limited options. Then I spoke to Cute little Indian girl (Ankita) receptionist there who was very understanding and kind. I being from India explained her she then personally spoke to her chef and we got egg curry in way we wanted. Even then cost was way too high for $20.00 which included hardly some table rice and curry inclusive of only one egg.

Room Tip: no idea as stayed there only for one night and had room which was not facing road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamiton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Have stayed here before and would definately recommend it, rooms are clean and tidy and staff are friendly . love the fact you can order food at any time of the day or night which is great if you get in late or have an early flight, no need to pack food or leave early to find somewhere to eat... very handy!

Room Tip: the two bedroon family rooms are spacious and well set up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The room was large, super clean & quiet considering it is so close to the airport. The beds were comfortable and there was a good supply of tea/coffee etc. Check in was speedy & got good information from the receptionist. However, the place is looking a bit tired and could do with a spruce up & the cost of the meals was terrible - $36 for fish & chips!
We stayed here because of the proximity to Mystery Creek event centre and feel the pricing of both food & rooms reflected that fact that there was no competition for miles.

Room Tip: Upstairs would be more private, with less people movement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We have been progressively upgrdaing our rooms and recently fitted all rooms with new flat screen televisions. The next stage is to work through the painting of the accommodation as we are aware it is overdue. Glad to see that we have a high cleanliness standard as this is most important to us. I will revisit our menu prices with my Chef to ensure that we can be competitive with our pricing of meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Airport Rd, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.