We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Park Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   20 Bellwood Ave | Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20 off room rate
Ranked #4 of 59 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buderim, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

If I could think of a better word to describe this B & B I would use it!! Location, cleanliness, breakfasts, bathrooms, towels and sheets, everything is quality. Congratulations Marlene and Tony on your outstanding property, and your hospitality!!

Room Tip: All of the 4 rooms are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.
We do try and offer a complete service to the standards that we personally would like to see.
we hope you enjoyed your stay in Auckland.
Travel Safe.
regards,
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    22
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
166
89
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beautifully decorated rooms and pleasant garden area. Own bathroom. Great breakfast in the morning which sets you up for ths day! Easy access to Auckland CBD by bus. Late night taxi from CBD cost me less than $20. Would highly recommend this BnB!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
my apologies for the late response here. I should have been checking past reviews.
We thank you for your kind words and hope you enjoyed your stay in New Zealand.
Till we meet again .
Travel Safe.
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

was attending a training course in the city. instead of shelling out for taxis i decided to stay within 10 min easy walk and get breakfast chucked in as well.
very comfortable room and all the quiet of suburbia.
household dog was a bit of a scaredy-cat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for us.This is a great site,
It was lovely to have you stay with us for a couple of day, and that you also enjoyed Eden Park bedandbreakfast breakfast. thank you
regards
Marlene and Tony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was a gem of a property beautifully renovated with exceedingly helpful and friendly hosts. The location was an easy drive form the airport and in a quiet suburb where public transport was cheap and quick down to the town or harbour so we could leave our car behind. The room was spotless and everything was thought of to make our stay unforgettable. The breakfast was a wealth of fresh and homemade foods together with a fantastic cooked breakfast if wanted. It would certainly be top of our list if we were to visit NZ again

Room Tip: We had the smallest room which had private bathroom facilities but if we were staying again we would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Pauline,
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you stay with us at Eden Park bedandbreakfast,
and it was a pleasure to serve you a nice breakfast that you enjoyed.
safe travels and perhaps we might get to see you again.

regards
Marlene and Tony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at Eden Park while visiting family in Auckland. The room was very attractively furnished and I echo what other people have said about cleanliness etc. Breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit, lovely muesli and generous cooked breakfast if you want it. Hosts are very helpful and friendly. We found its location very good for us and there is plenty of transport down to the harbour and the down town area. We had the Yellow Room which has twin beds. We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Eden Park bedandbreakfast and that you enjoyed my favourite yellow room. We do appreciate your review and taking the time to write this for us.
If you ever travel back to Auckland we would welcome the chance to meet you again.
regards
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Conveniently situated for both bus and train in a quiet suburban environment. My single room was comfortably furnished, spacious and well maintained. Very welcoming hosts, always ready to help. Excellent cooked/continental breakfast provided, with plenty of choice. Would highly recommend Eden Park B&B for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for staying that we are" First Class B$B." we strive to provide the BEST for our guests and thankyou for enjoying your stay with us
regards
Marlene Tony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I am not always a fan of B&B's - they can be a bit too personal, if you know what I mean but this was great. Very clean, well appointed, hosts were pleasant and hospitable.Excellent location yet still pleasantly quiet, many considerate touches and delicious breakfast. Happy to recommend and will stay here again myself.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review on our Bedandbreakfast . I'm very pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us and enjoyed the experience. Sorry but we haven,t been able to find your earing. but will keep. looking. regards
Marlene and Tony.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bellwood Ave | Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.