We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Eden Park Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   20 Bellwood Ave | Mt Eden, Auckland 0124, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 58 Auckland B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very nice atmosphere. Great decorated room with wifi. Bathroom was very comfortable.
Extremely attentive hosts. Very clean. Extensive, freshly made breakfast. Quiet location.
Without a doubt, the best B&B we had on our trip in New Zealand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for saying that we are the best BandB. New Zealand offer a large selection of BandB but we do try to make all our guests feel special. We like to think you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. Thank you for your kind comments...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
146
77
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

While we only stayed one day, we did enjoy ourselves. The owners were very responsive to our needs and the atmosphere is great. Easy acces to central Auckland and the airport bus. This was all topped off by the best little dog, Mr Darcy! Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
thankyou so much for your nice review, having nice people like yourself staying with us , makes my job a lot easier. all the best for 2013. regards
Marlene and Mr Darcy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed two nights in November. Very nice! Excellent breakfasts! Very close to our daughter.

Thanks for a wonderful stay! We would highly recommend to anyone that wants to be near the city.

For a new driver to the opposite side of the road, access was very easy and not confusing!

Room Tip: Green room private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Having charming guests like yourself to stay makes it all so easy and enjoyable for us.
we both appreciate the kind review. Thankyou for taking the time to write it for us..
regards
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Whilst away on holiday I always like to stay somewhere where I feel I'm being spoilt and Eden Park B&B provided that...from the moment we arrived. It was a superb start to our New Zealand touring experience.
Situated just a stones throw from Eden Park stadium but tucked away in a quiet colonial street, within easy walking distance of shops, pubs, restaurants and public transport that provided the perfect location to check out Auckland.
The beautiful period house with superb quality towels, linen, chrystal and china added together with Marleen and Tony's hospitality ensured we had a fantastic start to our holiday.
Marleen is an exceptional cook and breakfast was a culinary occasion that set us up for the day!
Our every wish was catered for sometimes even before we realised we needed it!
Homemade biscuits for afternoon tea, a beautiful large ensuite, a heated blanket for the chilly nights, and the lovely Mr Darcy (the extremely well behaved spoodle) to name but a few!
If we travel back to Auckland we will definitely head towards Eden Park again.
I have no hesitation to highly recommended this boutique B&B :D

Room Tip: I don't know if the room had a name (I can't remember) but it was at the front of the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our Bed and breakfast..
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and I,m very pleased that you enjoyed your self.
and loved my Mum-in-laws biscuits. All the best for Christmas.
regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed for a week in October 2012 - Great hosts, very nice room and breakfast, convenient location with easy access to transport and plenty of quality pubs/restaurants nearby. Easy walk to top of Mt Eden for a wonderful view of the city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you both very much for taking the time to write a review for us. we try very hard to make every guests feel special when staying with us at Eden Park Bedandbreakfast. All the best for you and your family . Happy holidays ......p.s. Mr Darcy says Hi....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent personal hospitality given in a friendly discreet way.anything you asked for was no trouble. breakfasts were delicious and the table exotically laid out.
Location very good for bus service to central auckland, enjoyed tasty pub food in the local Irish pub. Launderrette handy.
Mr Darcy ( a spoodle) wonderful well behaved companion, both within house and when jogging!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, despite the inclement weather.
Very quiet safe location with parking.

Room Tip: Not all rooms ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review.
I hope you do make it back to Auckland with your family as I would love to look after you again.
and Mr Darcy of course would enjoy plenty of walk...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I enjoyed staying here! It was absalutly BEAUTIFUL!!!! The people were so lovely and I felt more at home here than in my own home. I would most defenly stay again, I loved the style of the house, it was warm, welcoming and so very gorgeous! Loved it and would highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agm12, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review about us and Eden Parkbedandbreakfast.
It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
And Mr Darcy loved his cuddles..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bellwood Ave | Mt Eden, Auckland 0124, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.