We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinnies Restaurant

Vinnies Restaurant
166 Jervois Road, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
09-376-5597
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,295 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Auckland
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Turned up at 6.15pm Saturday night with no booking. Everything about the night was extremely enjoyable, staff were polite and attentive, food was delicious and well presented. A great personal touch was when the chef delivered and introduced the main course.
We were so thrilled with everything that when paying we noted a special degustation with a UK classic singer next week, have booked in to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    21
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing food,wonderful wine, relaxing atmosphere and a night I will remember.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I went with my familie to the restaurant and we tried and shared different meals. Every meal had his own taste, especially the mushroom gardensalat as an starter was amazing. The wine matched the food perfectly (and i am really choosy with the wine). The service was always in time, we never had to wait for the next course and she could discripe every meal. I love desserts and they made the end of the night just perfect. And to the end, a big thanks to the vinnies team for such a nice evening . :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bliss on a plate. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

On Wednesday night had the pleasure of trying Vinnies '7 for70' menu. Experienced competent and friendly service and the best of local NZ organic produce. Every dish was unique & delicious, and its components were described by knowledgeable staff. Thanks to Geoff and Vinnies staff for a wonderful evening. Will be telling all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Just Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My partner and I had a special occasion to celebrate and were recommended Vinnies. Am very glad i took his advice. Vinnies has a nice quiet atmosphere and the service of the waiters is top notch. There wasn't a thing i could have asked them which i don't think they would have known the answer too. From how the foods prepared to where each individual ingredient in a dish comes from. And thankfully they know how to pair wine to food because I am horrible at picking a good wine so that was most relieving. The food is fine dining which most people these days shine away from but the food is perfectly designed for a degustation menu, which they have two options available, a 5 course and 7 course. We had the 5 course and it was absolutely perfect. The food was divine and everything in the restaurant just worked well together. Would definitely go back next time we have an excuse to celebrate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went to Vinny's for a girls group dinner. We did 7 for $70 on a Wednesday. Fantastic service explained all the food- the food was amazing so delicious and the wine matched perfectly. Would absolutely recommend this resturant. Auckland at its best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnies Restaurant also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Vinnies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinnies Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.