We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muang Thai

Muang Thai
70 King St, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
(09) 238 8386
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 1,284 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Food delicious, could eat forever as it is hard to stop. Very tasty and everything cooked beautifully.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a fantastic Thai restaurant in Pukekohe. The meals are reasonably priced and very tasty!! Service is good and they have takeaways too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I'm Lovin' It !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had not visited here for a while. Both myself and my wife enjoyed entree and mains. The dishes came nice and quick and had generous portions. I asked if it was possible they could hold one of the ingredients in my meal, the waitress said it would be no problem.

The staff were very friendly with prompt service.

Already thinking about my next visit

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toyokawa, Japan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Grumpy-looking staff...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I'd been having a craving for Thai food, and I asked for a nice Thai restaurant at Pukekohe Information Centre. The one the lady told me was unfortunately closed, so I just wandered around and found this restaurant. It was fairly busy, which I thought was a good sigh. The food itself was okay - just average. But, the staff was not very nice. Their eyes looked like the ones of dead fish or something. When I went to pay for the meal, the guy just stood there, waiting for me to hand him money. He didn't even tell me how much it was!! I was not too pleased with it at all. Make sure the other Thai restaurant is open or not - whatever it is like, it must be better than this one.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“OMG this is the best Thai I've ever had!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2007

OMG this is the best Thai I've ever had!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muang Thai also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Muang Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muang Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.