We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mekong Neua Thai Restaurant

Mekong Neua Thai Restaurant
483 New North Road, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
09-846-0323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #290 of 1,419 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've been there two times and every time the food was delicious!!!
I'm really crazy about curry and there I've got a very nice mango curry and very beautiful dessert. Very nice place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We were expecting a bit more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

the food was good and we loved LAO beer but nothing really special. It was also very crowded on a saturday night so very noisy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our special date place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We go to Mekong Neua at least once a month for the Lao Snapper and Combo Entree. We couldn't ask for more, perfect service, and food!
Make sure you go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great selection of Thai food, meets all requirements. Tasty food, good service, duck curry very yummy with sticky rice ,BYO a bonus. Can manage larger groups with no problems.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The menu is really impressive with standard favorites and different dishes to try. We where a large group 10+ and there was no problem with delays. I love how they do BYO and it’s nice and warm inside with heather is every room. (spicy curry- just want you need on a cold auckland night)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekong Neua Thai Restaurant also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Mekong Neua Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mekong Neua Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.