We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mecca Stonehouse Cafe

Mecca Stonehouse Cafe
44 Tamaki Drive, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
(09) 578 1112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #947 of 1,305 Restaurants in Auckland
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Awful service for the prices. Got about half the orders wrong. Wrong eggs, museli without milk, drinks served after food, everything very slow, wrong coffee, wrong tea order, missing side orders and no apology. Definite avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    17
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This Restaurant is by the Beach at Mission Bay. It has fabulous food and very friendly and attentive Waiters. We have been there several times and enjoyed it very much each time.
Full marks to a great Restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Love the coffee, other bits good too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have been coming here from my first day in Auckland. I like to meet my friend Kate in the car park, walk and then enjoy coffee and a muffin or a couple of poached eggs on toast afterward. We always have good food, a great flat white, friendly service and a quiet warm spot for continuing our conversation.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do not miss this restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I can honestly say that I have never received such polite, humble & courteous service anywhere in the world. Really was perfection & I believe that the staff genuinely cared for our satisfaction. The food was fabulous, a menu that made it difficult to choose from, there was such a great selection. The food was reasonably priced as was the wine. The food itself was promptly served, of top quality & beautifully presented. My only regret was that we were not able to go back as our holiday had ended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A great reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The owner of the cafe is my closest friend Dr Bashir Bhai dhaka Medical college. We reached there with my family and another senior friend Dr Salmi.we first take few minutes to embrace each other.it was very sensitive moment to meet after a long gap. This cafe is at the cbeach.no other cafe or restaurant is like this so good location in Auckland.we took coffee and my children ate ice cream and other snakes .there are a play ground for kids also.My children enjoyed a time there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mecca Stonehouse Cafe also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Mecca Stonehouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mecca Stonehouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.