We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo

Cibo
Axis Building, 91 St Georges Bay Rd | Parnell, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
+64 9-303 9660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,307 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $44
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went here for my Birthday last October, as we had heard how good it was, we were not disappointed. The service was excellent, the staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was exquisite. We are looking forward to returning in the near future.

ugh we had to cut our evening short they still managed to wish me a Happy Birthday and give me a candle for my desert. as was the food

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    38
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Always been a favourite restuarant and used to be a regular visit before having children and now is where we head for a special night out on the odd occassion we can find a babysitter! Amazing food and fantastic service by people who always make you feel special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best in Auckland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this place. Always a pleasure when ever we dine. The staff are super welcoming and always remember us. Food is top notch. This is easily Auckland's best.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of Auckland's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice easy to park location, friendly servers, great food and if outside permits weather wise great ambiance. An enjoyable dining experience.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Dinner for 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The best food the waiters treat you like they know you very friendly great food and drinks lots of good people to talk to if you want this is a place you won't forget

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.