We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good and always humming along!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Archie's Restaurant and Pizzeria

Archie's Restaurant and Pizzeria
61-73 Davis Crescent, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
(09) 523 5111
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,419 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Consistently good and always humming along!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My friend and I visited Arhcies on Queen's Birthday Monday and unlike many restaurants and cafe's, there was no surcharge for the public holiday! They also had a special $14 menu which included a large range of their regular menu. The cheaper price didn't mean they scrimped on anything either. Looking around at other tables, we noticed portions were very generous and our pizza's were just as good as ever! Nice crispy base with plenty of fresh topping. The staff were super friendly and efficient and the owner was a great host. I've been here on several occasions with different friends and have always found it a busy and vibrant place with excellent service and equally excellent food. Thoroughly recommended!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The pizzas are awesome and everyone knows it but the seafood pasta is unreal!! Must try if you are a sea food lover!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty Meal with very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Went early Friday night with a friends and had the mediterraneno pizza, very tasty not greasy at all, think crispy base and the toppings were very fresh. Friend had the prawn pasta and it was very tasty too, not too skimpy on the prawns (good number included in the pasta) and the sauce had a lovely seafood taste too it. Other dishes going out from kitchen looked great.....Staff were very friendly and helpful. Small restaurant but it gives it a nice vibe, busy when we went at 6pm, recommend to book as not many tables. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great intro to New Zealand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We popped in for lunch on a recent visit to Auckland. Food was fast and excellent. They even provided some pizza dough for the kids to play with while they waited. Lovely owner who really looked after us well

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous & Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We've been here a few times now & we have never been disappointed! Great food,wine and dessert. Friendly staff & a warm cosy atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archie's Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Archie's Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archie's Restaurant and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.