We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Auckland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Auckland to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Auckland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1011, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place wasn't terrible but it wasn't great either. very very small rooms, the equipment all needed a bit more care. We were on level 6 and could hear the nightclub next door, but it wasn't as bad when we shut the windows, but beware there is no air con so can get stuffy. I suppose it wasn't great but we still felt that it was on value considering it was so cheap, so if all you need is a place to rest your head, it will do.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    171
    351
    346
    409
See reviews for
115
536
296
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

1. Did not know you could get a room as small as this and be called a Hotel
2. Had a smell in the air that was hard to figure out, but it was unpleasent
3. Had a person with luggage open our door with key given at reception, lucky we were decent!.
Of all the hotels/motels we have ever stayed at, this would be the worst ever, needless to say if we are going to stay in the city again, we would pay more for another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very small, smelly and dirty. No air conditioning or heating. Bathroom flooded when using the shower. Room very noisy during the night, nightclub patrons and garbage movements meant that the free ear plugs were required but offered little relief. TV remote did not work. The corridors were dark and dinghy. Staff were helpful. But there is noway in the world that I'd stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

First the good things. The location is excellent being close to the harbor and central Auckland.
That's all!. We have stayed at other Ibis hotels and found them good value but this certainly isnt!
Tiny room, hardly room for a suit case, poor facilities and a bathroom so tiny that the shower wet everything, including the toilet. We asked for a quiet room and got one on the 13th floor but it was still noisy. We stayed for 2 nights and the room was not serviced on the first morning. Go to a hostel instead would be my advice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Picture a third world cheap hotel with all the smells noise and questionable hygiene and you've got the ibis Auckland.

First give away as to the quality is that they give you free ear plugs! You need them because you can't close the window as they don't have air conditioning. There is a constant clash and bang from surrounding construction sites followed traffic and street noise from local pubs.

Also picture paying a first world price and you feel really

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The rooms are nowhere livable. I have stayed at ibis budget hotels and find this thoroughly unacceptable on all fronts. Small rooms, old furniture, odd bathroom layout. Though staff say breakfast comes at a discount, what you get is a boxed breakfast that seem a few days old at best. The noise levels is so high that you get free ear plugs laid out on your bed as a welcome pack. Clubs around makes it look insecure though I did not have any problems. Overall unless you are throwing a party this is not a place to take your family. I am an Accor member and stay at ibis wherever I go but this was an exception and hope it stays that way.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This place is just awful. No air-con. 14 inch CRT TV, pokey room, noisy, hard bed, and they have taken power away from heated towel rail. I would rather sleep on a park bench than return to this sad excuse for a hotel. It really is a rip off. First they tried to give me a single bed. I have not stayed in worse hotel for thirty years.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Auckland

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1011, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Auckland 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Styles Auckland New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.