We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gotta Do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SkyJump and SkyWalk

SkyJump and SkyWalk
SkyTower, Cnr Victoria and Federal St, Auckland 0610, New Zealand
+64 9-368 1835
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$36*
and up
Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #22 of 158 Activities in Auckland
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SkyJump; NZ's Highest Jump - 192m 630ft. Jump start your Kiwi Adventure by leaping from Auckland's SkyTower. It takes about 11 seconds to reach the ground falling at about 85 kph. The ground rush is unbeatable. Participants wear a full body harness and flying suit (all provided). Unlike Bungy, there is not dangling upside down or bounding around - you simply fall 'fast and smooth' and then slow down to land just in the last few metres. SkyWalk; Life on the Edge! Inch along a narrow walkway around the Sky Tower, high above Auckland. No handrail, nothing but thin air and the city 192 metres below, SkyWalk is an exhilarating challenge you'll never forget. Our guides point out attractions, tell you stories and challenge you to daredevil tricks. For a big New Zealand adventure, 360° panoramic views of Auckland and extraordinary memories, SkyWalk the ledge.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Gotta Do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a really fun thing to do. Wish I had done a night jump. The staff was helpful and fun. Exhilarating!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    73
    15
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scary amazing do it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

192 metres is a long way down but since you have paid the money jump and enjoy. Structured and disciplined safety process with some sort of side stabilising wires to ensure a smooth drop. They can tailor the drop to ensure an ultra soft landing. A camera is attached to wrist so if your going to buy the video (A usb stick) put it to good use and make a mini movie of the process. Facing the camera to the tower itself gives a better sense of the fall and make sure you have a good look around as your fall. Give the observatory level viewers a wave as your hanging there for your prefall photo. Have never seem my 17 and 22 year old so exhilerated though I had to go first to show them the way which helped me overcome my fears. You will never forget

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyJumpNZ, Front Office Manager at SkyJump and SkyWalk, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi Craig C, Thanks for your review. Excellent advice regarding your video. The great thing is, you are in charge of the wrist camera, so make the most of it! Glad to hear you showed the kids how it's done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitakere, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“FREAKY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I love this and I recommend the sky jump straight after it is just an amazing experience I would do it all over again in a heart beat :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Views from above”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Jumping off this sky tower was amazing! The views of the city are great inside the tower, but offer a completely new experience when you are outside jumping! Although a little on the expensive side, it is worth doing this unique experience if you have the spare cash. Enjoy and don't look down!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

An amazing experience to jump from. A controlled descent in that you are slowed prior to landing, so a soft landing. Will take the kids back for this one.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyJumpNZ, Front Office Manager at SkyJump and SkyWalk, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hi AussieMum01, thanks for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience. SkyJump is nice and easy on the body, making it great for all ages! We look forward to welcoming you back with your kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SkyJump and SkyWalk also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to SkyJump and SkyWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SkyJump and SkyWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.