We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Celebrating 30 years of marriage, we decided on a long weekend in Auckland and are so glad we did. We could not have found a more inviting and welcoming place to stay than the Auckland Waterfont apartments.
From the moment we walked in to our apartment we felt at home, everything was sparkling clean and inviting. The view from the apartment was fantastic, stepping onto the balcony even better watching the many sailing boats go by whilst drinking the lovely chilled bottle of wine and eating the chocolates which were both complimentary another added touch that made our stay enjoyable.
You could not want for anymore inclusions everything was there for our use, meeting our host Alison was great as she was able to let us know some ideal places to eat and as the location of the apartments was situated close to all the major restaurants we were able to walk everywhere to get our meals.
We would highly recommend the Waterfront Apartments and thank them for a great anniversary weekend.

Room Tip: level one, room 3 was tastefully decorated and had great viewds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    26
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
86
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you want to have a perfect time in Auckland, Auckland Waterfront is definitely your best choice of place to stay! My boyfriend gave me a fantastic gift by taking me to Auckland for a week and I had a blast, thanks to this place and I don't think I could have asked for a better place to stay! It felt like a luxurious accommodation without having to pay the price of a hotel. We were welcomed warmly, helped us with all the information we needed and places to see in the city and we have been given the best views in town! Stunning and we were really impressed. We never had any problems with noises from the bars or streets. We slept really well.

I will recommend this to everyone back home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our hosts were simply the best that we have ever encountered in all our travels. Very helpful and they will do their best to give you anything you need on your stay in Auckland. The apartments were all well-equipped and clean and it has everything that you could ever ask for at a decent affordable price. The views were stunning and the location was just perfect. It was not noisy at all from our room and we had the best time of our lives in Auckland. We would love to stay here again in the near future. RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is the best kept secret in Auckland!

This is our second time here. The first was just so great (stayed 1.5 months in April-May '12) that we came back and stayed another 1.5 months.

The apartment is open plan living, spacious (my estimate is 70 sqm) and has all the amenities you need ... silverware, cookware, laundry and dryer, stove and oven, fridge, coffee press, toaster, can opener, vacuum cleaner, iron, heater, fan, aircon etc etc etc They also provide you with eco friendly cleaning supplies / laundry soap plus complimentary tea/coffee, muesli. It is serviced once a week with a change of linens and a thorough scrub down by 3 wonderful cleaning ladies. Oh and also, a nice bottle of sparkling wine, pillow chocolate and a jug of fresh milk is placed in-room to welcome your arrival.

The balcony with its friendly birds, fiery sunset view and the occasional rainbow is just excellent you never want to leave your room. Best view for me is when the sailboats are out on a nice day, they're like butterflies in the harbour.

TV channels are excellent and complete (50+) most importantly, 4 or 5 blockbuster movie channels, learning channels such as Discovery / Nat Geo etc, News, Kids channels etc

The location is tops. No street noise. You are so close to the ferries, harbourside restaurants (such as Soul, Harbourside, Euro, Kermadec etc) and also my favorite gelateria, Valentinos. For emergency purchases, there is a 24 hour Fix (convenience store) within Prince Quay.

For a fee, secure parking is on site as well as fast wifi internet.

The room, amenities, location and price are all great for us, but what makes it truly excellent are the Apartment Managers - Graeme and Allison. They are 2 of the nicest and most efficient hosts we've met. Nothing is too troublesome for them, and once you ask for something, it gets done straight away.

We stayed in Apartments 3 and 4 in Shed 24. Far away from the party/restaurant noises of Wyndham Quarter and Shed 22/23. Shed 24 is directly across from the HIlton Hotel, so it's the last building in the wharf with offices on its ground floor. Shed 23 is the shed right beside Shed 24 and houses some restaurants on the ground floor.

Loved Auckland Waterfront Apartments!
Our home away from home!!! When we find ourselves in Auckland again, you know where we'll be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Amazing views, great value for money and very very clean! It was like winning the lottery when I found out about this place. Much better than most
Places I have stayed in Auckland. I'll be coming back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed four nights and had a great time in Auckalnd. Very comfortable and a superb view in a very convenient spot. Wild go back again tomorrow.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The appartments are well equipped and in nice condition,very spacious and it's nice on the waterfront.Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.