We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something new and unique in Auckland at last!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Escape Masters

Escape Masters
300 Queen Street | Level 11, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 21 102 3062
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 159 Activities in Auckland
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Escape Masters is New Zealand's first real-life escape game. The aim is to escape by finding the code to the exit door before time is up. The key to success is to spot hidden clues, solve brainteaser, work out puzzles, crack codes, find keys and link them together in a logical way.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Something new and unique in Auckland at last!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Whilst bored and frustrated one day I randomly scoured the internet to find something new to do in Auckland. And guess what I found it!! A real live escape game at Escape Masters. I got a team of students together from Massey uni in Albany and we tried this new attraction out. We all loved it and have recommended it to many of our friends and class mates since then. It is affordable, fun and really challenging. This really is worth a try and it is a real sense of accomplishment when you escape.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Glad you found us and thank you so much for the recommendations. We have a new Zombie room available and an exciting Alien abduction room planned for January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exciting and challenging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Initially we were a bit suspicious about the comment and review because there was no sign and information. However, once we enter the building and start the game, it is different story. Time pass really quickly and every piece of information is a new challenging. Overall comment, it is worse the time

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We're happy that we managed to exceed your expectations. Thanks for playing, we've just opened a new Zombie invasion room so we hope to see you again when you are in Auckland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great fun and a lovely host. If you happen to have an hour to spare in Auckland go there. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review! Happy to hear that it was an hour well spent. If you are in Auckland again and feel like coming to play, we have a new zombie themed room available and we're opening an alien abduction room in January.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really fun activity to enjoy as a team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was so much fun, I can't wait until I can go again! It is based on online 'escape the room' games so it would be really beneficial to play one of these online before visiting the real thing so you have an idea of what you need to do. I think this is an activity appropriate for all age groups and definitely family friendly. Get ready to use your brain power and think outside of the box!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this review, 1 week ago
People do tend to do a bit better if they've played something like it beforehand! Thanks for playing and we hope to see you again soon. We have a new and exciting Zombie invasion room available now and an Alien abduction room is soon to be opened!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great indoor program! Definitely something I would do again, absolutely amazing how it is all set out and the brainwork needed. I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We set out to create a mental challenge and we're glad to hear that we achieved our goal! Thanks for playing, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape Masters also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Escape Masters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escape Masters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.