We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value...nice apartment.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest on Queen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quest on Queen to your Saves list
Quest on Queen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Queen St, Auckland 1001, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value...nice apartment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very good place to stay for couple...we took the 1 room apartment which was quite comfy. It's clean, spacious, private. Location is excellent with all kinds of facilities within reach. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. I would recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Always take the upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    22
    11
    12
See reviews for
11
45
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Perfect location, and it was so nearby with public transports, shopping arcades, malls, food stalls, supermarkets etc. You do not need to go anywhere else to find for amenities. I took the 1 bedroom apartment, which was a little small but was okay for me, my hubby and my 7 yrs old son. Clean and neat. Nothing to complaint about street noice, well ear plugs are given anyways lol.

Room Tip: Higher floor is always preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiuku, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Overall this is a very good place to stay. As advertised the facilities are all there, it's clean, spacious enough for two, private, close to all amenities, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. However, the place is looking a bit tired and I had to be moved to another room because the air-conditioning was inoperable. I asked for a quiet room initially as I had read the reviews regarding noise on the streets ie night club in the vicinity, so when they moved me I asked that my request for quietness was priority. It turned out that my room on the eighth floor faced directly opposite the night club below! Also my television wasn't tuned in and the room was very musty as if no one had been in it for some time. The friendly young gentleman on reception did fix my tele but I felt I'd complained enough so tolerated the noise and smell. Lucky I had some Chanel No. 5 with me but that didn't last for 5 days and obviously was too expensive to use daily as an air freshener. Also when the cleaners came in they did a pretty shoddy job of tidying up, they even removed my own salt shaker, and later 2 egg cups which belonged in the apartment. I did mention the latter so I wouldn't get a bill in the mail! No apology given but they would assure me no bill would be sent out. As I said the staff were generally friendly and helpful and aside from my little experiences I would still recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: To avoid noise, ask for a room up higher than the 8th floor if you're not scared of heights, fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This property is great for location, value and cleanliness but what I liked most and really didn't expect (in a serviced apartment as opposed to a hotel) was the exceptional service.

We missed our flight into Auckland and arrived a day late and an hour before a medical appointment we couldn't afford to miss. The staff at Quest saved the day with super-fast checkin and directions to help us get to where we needed to be as fast as possible. They offered to (and did) take our bags up to the room for us so we could be on our way immediately.

Special thanks to R. Thompson for the five star service.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We've used these apartments a few times for somewhere to stay that's central within Auckland. They are a little bit tired but 'does what it says on the tin'. The value for money for the location and room is very good. The reception staff are friendly and if you check in when the staff are not there they have an efficient check in process set up. There is parking just around the corner, which you can organise through the hotel, approx. $7 for a weekend overnight park.

Yes, its noisy in the street outside but they do provide ear plugs and you cant avoid the noise with that location. Double glazing would be great - but to do that to a building of this size I'm sure would affect their rates - and therefore make it less economical to stay.

The rooms are clean and tidy and the bed I found to be very comfortable, best nights sleep I've had for a while.

Room Tip: The higher floors may be slightly quieter than those below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We booked online, which is quite unnerving. We were relieved to find we did ok. The accommodations were quite adequate for our needs. The hotel is centrally located to transportation, shopping and restaurants.
There is some street noise at night.
The room was clean and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was not our first choice of hotels in Auckland but glad we went there as the suite they gave us was very nice indeed. It had everything including a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, separate bedroom and a nice lounge dining area - 2 TVs and a good location for easy walking to everything. We wish we had booked Quest Apartments for the whole of our trip in NZ and would definitely use them again wherever we travel.

Room Tip: Ask for higher up and overlooking the park as it has a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quest on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Queen

Address: 62 Queen St, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Queen 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest on Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.